We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
136
161
81
24
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
161
81
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercoastal waterwaymedieval timesbluegreen ownerslazy riverscreened in porchmyrtle beach state parkwasher and dryerminute drive to the beachindoor poolfull kitchenbedroom villatwo queenstrash bagssales pitchfirst floormyrtle beach vacationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 429 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great family place, clean, great staff,amazing pools and the bar and grill next to the pool/hottub made a day at the beach with the kids all better. Might make my honey moon here in next couple months

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cMcNeely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a very spacious one bedroom with a wonderful view of the ICW. Nice kitchen fully equipped. Large bathroom with oversized tub and a large separate shower and double sinks with spacious counter space. We had three minor maintenance problems while we were there like: the battery died in the tv remote, door lock problem, and what we THOUGHT was a plumbing problem. On each occasion maintenance arrived within 15 minutes of our call and in each case fixed the problem or explained what we did wrong. Each one--Larry, Ray, and Johnny--were friendly and contributed positively to our enjoyment.

Room Tip: Facing the ICW provides best view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The resort is very nice with a friendly staff. Once on the resort grounds, it is very relaxing with a nice environment and decent facilities. If you score a villa on the Waterway, you'll get to watch boats drift by. The activities desk needs a LOT of work. Who makes tie dye shirts and sand candles for fun anymore? Our 2BR Villa had a handful of annoying maintenance and cleanliness issues like a kitchen faucet that wouldn't stay open, dirty silverware (from prior guests), a DVD player that didn't work, a big burn on the kitchen counter, and rust around most faucets and toilet covers. We were able to work around these, but I would call this a 4 star resort at best because of them. The lockout unit B is nothing more than a hotel room. If you do decide to attend the timeshare pitch, be prepared to keep from laughing as the sale staff is really bad at their jobs. Be sure to get a good incentive ($100 Visa card for instance) and be prepared to give up 3 hours of your time not 90 minutes. If this resort were in a different location, I would give it a higher ranking; however, if you consider yourself sophisticated at all, avoid Myrtle Beach. The beach itself is pretty as is the Intercoastal Waterway, but the activities in and around MB are very cheesy (mini golf, Vegas-style shows, fried food buffets, etc). Picture Las Vegas crossed with Disney dumbed down - and then add in taxes that are higher than NYC for some things plus LA-like traffic and you get the picture. Probably fun for families though. MB has definite seasons and during low seasons such as December before Christmas, the area is dead. Unless you are a golfer or bring a boat, the area seems boring all the time - not just slow seasons. Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington Beach State Park are worth a day each - then head back to Charleston or Hilton Head for some real fun and great food!

Room Tip: Villas are 3 stories and have no elevators so choose a bottom floor if you're out of shape.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank deweese3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

A group of friends stayed at harbor lights this summer. We had a great time. The pools were awesome. The poolside bar was convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of the resort was good. It was very close to many shops, restaurants, and enertainment. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nbmpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was the first of many planned Empty Nester getaways for me. It was a getaway with a dear friend and we truly enjoyed the facility.
The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Utensils, cleaning supplies, trash bags, etc. We only had to purchase food.
If I remember correctly, Walmart and other grocery stores were about 5 miles east of the resort.
The dining area is as others have described it. A wooden table with a glass top and four chairs. The living area has a sofa bed and lounge chair, big screen TV, DVD player, radio, coffee table and is next to the patio, which is equipped with patio furniture.
There is a door that leads to the master bedroom from the patio. The bedroom we chose has a king size bed(which is very comfy), a closet behind the door, an armoire, two night stands, and lovely dark curtains to block out the sunlight on those late morning sleep-ins or those afternoon naps.
The bathroom which is decorated with 18 inch brown and tan tiles, has his and hers sinks, a garden/jacuzzi tub and a shower. The toilet is in it's own little "cubbie".
There is also a washer and dryer in one of the closets in the living area, as well as extra blankets and pillows for the sofabed.
There were two outdoor pools, one with a lazy river, a kiddie outdoor pool and one indoor pool. Two outdoor hot tubs and one indoor. A pretty decent club house and lots of activities for kids and adults alike. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed to find the nearest golf course and they were happy to help us.
The swings and the hammocks were missing but that didn't really bother us. We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the boats pass by during the day just as well as if we had been in one of the hammocks.
Our only complaint would have to be about the maid (which we DID NOT request) that twice walked in on us while we were in the shower and during a morning of "having fun". Each time she claimed not to have known we were in the room.
Well if she had checked with the front office she would have known we were in there. Two, if she had knocked first, she would have gotten a response. And three, I'm sure when she opened the door and heard the water from the shower or the joy coming from the bedroom, she KNEW someone was in there.
I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend or family member and despite the maid bursting into our room twice....I do plan to return to Harbour Lights Resorts.
Oh one last thing.....the amusement park next to the resort is closed indefinitely.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the third floor and the bldgs do not have elevators. If you need a room on the lower level, be sure to mention that while you are booking your stay.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews