We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable in a pinch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Ranked #108 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an aging facility, and the rooms reflect that. The carpeting and furniture are old, and the TV is an ancient picture tube model. Maintenance is more patching things up than anything else. Parking is fine if you get a spot next to the building, but a bit of a pain if you have to go to the lot across the street. On the other hand, my room was clean, there were no smells or bugs, and there fresh towels and plenty of hot water. You are also close to the beach. Overall not a bad choice if budget is a consideration, though if you can afford something nice I would go that route.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Thank your for the review.

You are correct that our motel is Older as it was built in the 70s but the important part is that our rooms are clean and fresh.

We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    43
    22
    44
See reviews for
83
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Very dated, no microwave or iron in room, close to beach. Inexpensive but it sucks. Internet connection sucks. Pool is ok. There is no elevator. It's located near all Attractions. I WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sexesincere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

All our rooms do have microwaves and we have had hour head housekeeper go into each room to double check all are working and there. Our wifi is setup through a third party site who has a 24 hour number in the event our guest have wifi connection issues, I apologize that the front desk staff did not provide this information to you.

Again, we apologize about experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great!!! Great!!! Great!!! GREAT!!! Room Was Very Clean....Linens Were Very Fresh Smelling....Services Was Excellent....Very....Very....Friendly Staff....They Mad Us Feel Right At Home!!!! We Plan To Go Back In October 2014 To Celebrate Our 46 Wedding Anniversary!!! And We Can't Hardly Wait!!! :)




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, September 27, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your visit in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.3 mi away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#156 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#135 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mid Town Motor Inn
Mid Town Motor Inn
#94 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Property: Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Address: 1100 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing