We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Ranked #125 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GinaO3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 256 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank carolina241
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Personnel very helpful. Asked numerous questions and she was helpful. Changed room to 1st floor when we arrived. Gave us directions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place absolutely sucks. First and foremost they are false advertising the hotel. The pictures on the site are not what you get when you show up. It actually looks like a place where people take prostitutes. It definitely not for children and families. For starters the floor looked as if it was not vacuumed. The pillow cases had stains and to tip it off they had roaches in the cabinets. The sad part is Inorder to cancel a reservation at this hell hole they charge you $25.00 which should of been free due to the circumstances. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to this place. This is definitely no exaggeration if I could upload pictures on here I would to show You this place is absolutely horrible. I'm still waiting for Ashton to jump out because this has to be a prank. However the beach is right across the street which absolutely has nothing to do with this hotel. I would have rather slept outside honestly. Run people run. All this money they getting shaming people with their fake pictures and such they should have enough money to fix this place up. Never again !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I apologize for your experience. We have discussed your issues with our staff and have made some changes in hopes no one else will experience the same as you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here from August 19th-26th 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any concerns/ issues we had. It is a great location to the beach, just across the street. While we were there our ceiling began leaking in the kitchen area (we were in the bottom floor with no one over us, but it was pouring rain!) The staff was very helpful and as accomodating as they could possibly be. There were a couple minor issues but all in all it was a wonderful trip, the price was very reasonable and this hotel definetly met (and exceeded) our expectations. We will most definetly return here in the future! It was also very clean : )

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemanswoman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach. We strive to give our customers the best during their visit to Myrtle Beach. Hope to see you again and hopefully you will bring your friends and family along too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8, 11th ave south and it was again a SUPER vacation. It is as always very clean and the Owners and staff really want to make you fell at home, We really recommend you this nice ,well located,very quiet Super 8, the pool is also very well maintained. Cross the street and you are at the beach, good pricing,and just a great place to spend your vacation, no elevators,no long walks to your room, all is well located. Thank you again to the owners Mr and Mrs Pathel for making our vacation a great one. We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: We prefer a room with the kitchen, very usefull .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We try to make your visit with us a home away from home vacation. We enjoy seeing customers year after year. And, it seems like we will be seeing you next year! Looking forward to seeing our repeat customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
555 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#128 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
233 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $71 - $815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing