We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Ranked #107 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice reasonable”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this room on the same day we had to check in. While I am not a fan of Super8 Motels I was quite pleased with the room. Due to last minute they could only give us a smoking room on the phone. When we got we inquired about a non-smoking room & they were very accomodating.The beds were nicely made in good condition, carpets clean & furniture in good shape. The bathroom was basic but clean with a good supply of towels. It was not as inexpensive as Super 8 motels in other areas but this is a popular area so I was pleased it was a nice room & parking was very convenient. I was slightly concerned it would be noisy as the pool is in the center of the motel but it was actually very quiet. The location is a bit of a walk to the boardwalk/promenade but we are walkers so that did not pose a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for visiting us during your trip to Myrtle Beach. We do close the pool area at 10pm and try to keep the premises noise free after 10pm to accommodate our guest that like to get a good nights rest and enjoy Myrtle Beach's beautiful sunrise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    62
    59
    25
    51
See reviews for
97
58
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This motel is nothing like the pictures on here. I don't know what motel they were showing but it wasn't this one. The pool is half the size of the picture shown and the rooms was nasty and smaller than shown. we were told we would have a balcony/ patio off our room and what we got was a sidewalk into the parking lot. the person at the check in desk was not cleanly or neatly dressed. Stay away from this hotel, its only fit for the critters that live in it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am sorry about your experience. I hope we were able to accommodate you so that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We have given our rooms a fresh look recently and I hope you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After driving 18 hours, we pulled into the parking lot of the Super 8 with shock and awe... We asked to see the room before paying for the rest of our stay. WOW! It was gross! The room had NOT been "recently renovated in 2011" as the website states. It looked like it had never been renovated or updated in the history of the building. It was Not clean by my standards. I lost my One night deposit & proceeded to call & walk into several area hotels looking for a room to accommodate 2 adults & 3 teenagers! Lesson learned!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dreamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I apologize that our rooms did not meet your standards. In return, we refunded you your deposit so you were able to find motel that would accommodate you and your family and meet your standards. We have given the rooms a new look and hope the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area you will visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The good news first: I liked the convenience of being directly across the street from the beach access. The staff was friendly, although they didn't ask me how my stay was as I checked out.
The rest, I'm afraid, is bad news. We were a party of 5, so we booked a suite with 3 double beds and a kitchen. It was very cramped. Every room was so small, there was not enough room for all 5 of us in any one room at the same time. The kitchen was useless to us, because there were no pots, pans, dishes, etc. (Every other hotel room I have stayed in with a kitchen has had those furnishings). The bathroom was small, the toilet wouldn't flush properly, the shower alternated from hot to cold, there was mold due to no exhaust fan, and no counter space for 5 people to put their things! I saw no signs of the renovations claimed on their website to have been done in 2011.....unless it was even worse then than it is now. Yes, I saw some new wallpapaer border running near the ceilings, if that qualifies for renovation. The air conditioners seemed to work at their own whims. Bottom line, I was embarassed to bring my family there. It was not worth the money. It put a damper on my whole weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I apologize for your experience. We apologize that the kitchen didn't have the pots and pans in the room. Many guest upon check out would leave burned pots and dirty dishes for housekeeping to clean or expect the housing to clean dishes when they gave the daily maid service. We believed that it was more important the housekeepers spent the time to keep the rooms clean verses worrying about doing the dished. We have changed this policy for over 5 years at our location and many other motels/hotels in our area have done the same. The A/C units are on thermostat so when the room temperature reaches a certain point the air turns on and off. If a guest notifies us they want he A/C running at all times we now have maintenance switch the thermostat switch off to give the customer the continuous A/C. Our 3 beds room are not the suite type of rooms and we ask our front desk staff to notify customers of that so they are prepared for 2 basic rooms (1 bed and 2 beds with a kichen and a bathroom). We hope you will come visit us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed over during a Friday night in February; there are few visitors in the area, so there is much competition for rates. I got a room here for around $40, total plus tax. This motel is right on the main strip, and is very close to the 'downtown' entertainment district, and convenient to the highway.

I had no problem with the room, it was fairly spacious, with a good usable mix of furniture. All of the various amenities worked- TV, heat/AC, mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom also had a hair dryer, which puts this room among the better Super 8 motels. Everything was clean, and there were no insects or pests.

Various bits of the room, and the outer areas of the motel itself, could use a bit of maintenance, but if you're willing to overlook that in exchange for the cheap price, none of that affected the functionality at all.

I'm docking them a full rating point, however, because their sign advertised wi-fi, and -when- I was finally able to connect to the motel's network, it was an abysmal, poor connection that was next to useless. It might be possible to get a good connection close to the office or wherever the routers are placed, but during the main season when these motels have few vacancies, swapping rooms might not be an option. This is important to me, and until they can fix their wi-fi, I most likely will not be back to this motel. That was the only significant problem that I had during this stay.

Room Tip: Check the wi-fi connection if possible before taking a room, if you need net access, otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have gone in and added an additional router on the opposite end of the motel to give customers better access to the WI-FI from all parts of the motel. So, come on back to visit us. In addition, we have given the rooms a new look so let us know how you like it now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is across the street, only steps to the Myrtle Beach Oceanfront!. The management bent-over backwards to make sure my stay was exceptional. I felt very save and my vehicle was watched over by the on-duty manager. The rooms were very clean and well-kept. The value for the location and quality of the hotel was much better than I anticipated. I will definitely stay here again and feel very comfortable recommending this hotel to Business travelers and families for a fun, safe and well-managed get-away!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Hope you will come back and visit us during your next stay to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Coteaux,QC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We received great services from this Super 8 hotel, this is not a new hotel but it is very clean and the staff is very nice, they really made our vacations feel like home, we have been travelling here for over 8 years and we just love it, We really recommend you visit this nice hotel ,small but very homecoming.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#156 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#130 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Property: Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Address: 1100 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing