We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to stay......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcadian Dunes Resort
Ranked #119 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
NY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay......”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We rented here on a whim, the cost for a week was reasonalbe. We stayed in building 4 unit 215 this particular unit has a pool right out side of it and the beach is a quick 3 minute walk. Very convenient the unit was nicely decorated with up to date appliances, master has own bathroom/tub/shower and the sink is located out side of the bath. The master is a nice size however it has a queen bed that was very very very hard. The second bedroom has 2 beds in it. The only draw back to the bedrooms is that there are no curtains only shades once the sun comes up the room is illuminated.....the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, bowls, silverware, cooking utensils, blender, toaster, there is also a small washer and dryer. We opted to bring our own linens next time we would not. This is a nice place to stay you are in the heart of resturant row, a short drive to Myrtle Beach and all the attractions. Nice vacation spot...

Room Tip: Try to stay in buildings 4 or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
32
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have been going to Myrtle Beach for 14 years and the last 9 have been spent at
Arcadian Dunes my kids love it. They are now 16, 19 and 22 and look forward to our yearly trip. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other places I have checked.

Mike Bell

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our overall stay at Arcadian Dunes was about a 5o/50. We stayed in Unit 4 room 116 and I have to say that after driving all night, we arrived a lot sooner than expected. The owner very kindly allowed us to get into our room early so we could rest. However, upon unpacking our stuff, we began to notice how filthy the room was. The complex had recently been treated for roaches and as I was putting my clothes in the drawers, there was a huge, dead cockroach. I began looking and there were many dead cockroaches around the edges of the carpet. My husband called the owner and her reply was that the place was frequently treated for roaches and this wasn't WV; it was considered a tropical climate and that we didn't understand the roach problems in tropical climates. I have to say we have stayed in Florida in immaculate and clean condos and that is considered more tropical than SC. I didn't so much have a problem with the roaches though as they were all dead and it had obviously been treated. It was the cleaning service. There was a dirty sock under our bed, the kitchen table was dirty with black stuff all over it and the fan above was very dirty as well. Had the cleaning service cleaned up the place as well as the dead roaches, we never would have known there was a problem.

On the other hand, the condo was convenient to the beach, very family-friendly, and convenient for a family as far as having a washer/dryer unit, full kitchen and accessories. If we had it to do all over again, we may have chosen a different place soley based on the cleaniness but we made the best of it and had a wonderful time. The owner was pleasant to deal with and despite not giving us a partial refund, she did apologize and call us on our last day. With that being said, the condo was a great deal considering how close and convenient it is to the beach, but you do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Do research on your particular unit as all the units have different owners. Unit 4 is much closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArbyArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

First off- we rented our place through Affordable Beach Vacations and Kathy was really nice and helpful. The area is really quiet. There's only one way down to the beach so there isn't much traffic. Quiet hours start at 11 PM. The security guard walks around at all hours checking cars. This is definitely not a party resort. It is not on the beach but its about a quarter mile walk. Prices vary. Most units are 2-3 bedrooms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poodle_McMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed with my parents, my two kids (11 and 2 years old), and my brother and his friend. It was pretty nice, some of the table decorations. I just have to ask whyput them out when you are renting to families with possible small children. And the walk really only was a block and half to the beach, but it seemed longer, once you had to start packing all the stuff you need for a day at the beach. The smaller of the two pools was really nice and hardly ever crowded, my youngest loved the pool. It was quiet at night and for the most part the staff was friendly, when I saw them.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GingerSadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed for a week in June with some extended family. We are in our mid-50s and do not drink, smoke, raise the roof, etc... The "lady" on parking lot patrol was the first to greet us with negative comments and told us our car would be towed if our parking pass wasn't displayed at all times - in fact, she was always there in her cart when we came/went. Every day at the pool someone would demand to see our pool pass - even though they had seen us the day before, and the day before that. We were a quiet group but felt the office staff had nothing better to do than harass non-owners. The president of the HOA even met us to apologize for the parking lady's behavior.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel212Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken,Sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Just wanted to say that we were really please with acadian dunes,we was actually shock in how nice it was...It was clean,right up the street from the beach and perfect for family with kids.We stayed in building 13-condo 249 and we could see our children in the pool if we wanted,the beach was right up the street walking distance.This was our first time staying north myrtle beach and we will be staying there for now own(At Acadian Dunes).The only suggestion is they need to up-grade the items in the condo,and the people at the service desk is never there to help you....Other than that the condo was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.0 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summertree Village Condos
Summertree Village Condos
#21 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#130 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadian Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadian Dunes Resort

Property: Arcadian Dunes Resort
Address: 351 Lake Arrowhead Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5108
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Arcadian Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadian Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Arcadian Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing