We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$259
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
80
96
38
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
96
38
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskquiet hotelactual beachpublic accesswithin walking distancefree breakfastyogurtripley's aquariumconvention centercomfortable roomshort staywould highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againoff seasoncareymarriotts
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 245 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here New Years Eve. Got a package deal with room, tickets to four clubs at Celebrity Square at Broadway at the Beach (which is across the street so you could walk back if needed), extended breakfast hours and a late checkout of 2pm. The room was very nice, the décor was edgy and very modern but had a vintage feel to it. I would highly recommend this property if you want to stay close to Broadway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrob312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spend 100+ nights per year in motel/hotel rooms and travel to Myrtle Beach regularly. As a Marriott Rewards member; however honest, I wish my review was more positive.
The Good Stuff:
Reasonable rate booked direclty thru Marriott.com
All front desk people I encountered were friendly and professional.
Public areas and rooms look recently updated, clean and everything functional.
Areas of Disappointment:
I experienced 2 rooms. Updated carpet, lighting and large flat screen. However old, dark, low-profile furniture looks like something from the early 80's.
Rooms smelled of strong industrial cleaner and mildew.
Rooms are loud. Little or no sound proofing. Normal conversations and bodily functions will be heard thru walls and room doors.
Maid service is lacking. 2 nights trash not emptied, discarded shampoo bottles left on floor and visable filth on carpet not vacuumed.
Breakfast was a joke! No forks one morning, ran out of fruit salad a couple days, disgusting black/rotten bananas everyday, no fresh baked anything, no hot "real" oatmeal (only instant).
At one porint I got so frustrated i complained to the breakfast lady with no resolve.
No on-site gym.

In Conclusion: This property isn't totally bad. It just doesn't deliver on the consistant standards I've come to expect from other Fairfield Inns/Marriott properties and fails when compared to any Hampton Inn...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. I am sorry you did not have a good experience and please know we do not take your feedback lightly. You comments help us know our weakness and I assure you, we strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for a local tournament for the kids. Comfortable room with comfortable bed and attentive staff.

Very convenient to the Broadway attractions (Ripley's Aquarium, etc.) - could be walking distance on a pretty day....

Good area, seems secure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Quiet and very pleasant stay - have stayed several times and always pleasurable. I have to say that my cousin worked there but she has moved to the North Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn. I will stay again, I have not ahad any problems with the breakfast at all. I thought a nice selection of foods.

Room Tip: I don't think there was a fitness room but they would let you go to a close by gym. There are alot of places to walk to around the hotel and a pool (of which I did not have time to use).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just off freeway 17 so handy for travelling around Myrtle beach. Also walking distance to Broadway on the Beach where there are shops bars etc.
Breakfast was ok but not anything to write home about.
Rooms were spacious and had a fridge good sized bath and shower. Had its own ironing board and iron.
Always clean and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews