We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #72 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good clean safe location. In site of Broad Way at the beach. A mile from the ocean. Good parking but bushes need trimming to hard to see oncoming cars. Large rooms local wi- fi. The breakfast could have been better. It lakes any bacon or sausage. All in a a god deal and a nice room.




  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keko27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. your comments help us know where we need to improve. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here several times in the past few years. Each stay we were met with a clean comfortable room that was quiet and comfortable. Typical breakfast care. A few recent upgrades to the property and a nice large pool make this place worth staying at. Friendly staff!

Across the street from Broadway at the Beach and 10-15 minutes from Coastal Carolina University. (Many of the hotels closer to CCU are older and the rooms we were in always had a musty smell)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad that you continue to use or property during your return visits to Myrtle Beach. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

it's clean, it appears renovated, the carpets nice and fresh, it's located near the Kings Highway (17) near lots of attractions and restaurants...so that is fine. Additionally, the person working the front desk at night was very nice....and well.....extremely attractive. That's the highlight of the stay.

So what went wrong. Try to go to the gym. They don't have one. Really? They do have passes for a gym 1.1 mile away - with bad directions to get there. The hotel is on Oleander....but the directions tell you to take 29th...which is a little squib off the hotel and not marked. That's ok....if you get on the Kings Highway, you'll run into it. From there, Core Fitness was easy to find. If you are a runner, there appears to be a nice sidewalk that goes down Oleander.

Breakfast....like your oatmeal or tea hot? They failed here...I had...lukewarm oatmeal. Is it that hard to make hot water? The shower was hot at least. Like your fruit frozen - that's how theirs is - right out of the bag. Bananas - no one appeared to eat them - all are over bruised.

In short, this could be a 3.5-4 star....but alas....it's not. I'll definitely try others next time.

PS - based on comment from a colleague - I went to Rossi's about 6 miles North. Excellent Italian food!!! A bit pricey...but literally an 8 minute drive as traffic was minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Our deepest apologies for any negative experience you may have had. I will address the issues you experienced with our breakfast and assure you that is not an experience anyone should have at our property.
It is our promise to you to make you feel welcome; give you a clean, fresh room; promptly respond to any need you may have; and give you the service that will make you want to return! Our wonderful staff is here to see that you have a memorable stay and we hope you will visit us again......Staying is believing!
Thank you. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for the price and location. Condition of hotel itself was just fine.... not brand new, but maintained well for the amount of traffic they see.

The most appealing part is the breakfast area, over looking the pool, which over looks the lake. It provides for a pretty setting in the middle of a concrete parking area for Broadway at the Beach. The pool looks larger than what you see at most properties and the kids look like they were having a great time.

Breakfast has now been upgraded with scrambled eggs and sausage. They offered sausage one day, and the next the sausage was replaced with sausage gravy. I, along with others said we could do without the gravy, and just have the meat again (even if it was the same). However, I suspect they sub out gravy on few days to keep costs down. But overall I'm still grateful for the upgraded breakfast... it's more than before!

The best part was the staff :) The front desk was very friendly, honored requests without attitude (some places it feels like they are doing you a favor). When our remote on the TV died, they were there within minutes with a new one.... just little things like that show they are all over it!

Great customer service at this Fairfield, and we we definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a one-night stay. We went specifically just to hang out at Broadway at the Beach and shop, eat and let the kids do mini golf and rides. The hotel is clean and reasonably priced for how close it is to Broadway. It is a 5-minute walk. There is a hotel right inside Broadway that costs about 75% more than this hotel. If you can walk all around Braodway, you can walk the 5 minutes to this hotel and save a bunch. We stayed at Broadway all day and watched the fireworks at 10pm from Margaritaville bar while the kids played the cornhole game. We were able to enjoy some alcoholic beverages without worrying about driving. We got back to the hotel at about midnight and of course, the kids were hungry. The staff was super helpful and gave me about 4 or 5 menus for pizza places that deliver until 5am!
Beds were comfortable.
They have a spacious pool and hot tub outside.
We'll be staying here again as we often go to MB for just one-nighter trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsleymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room was immaculately clean. Decent beds. Nice hot breakfast, though cheese for the eggs would have been nice touch. Very close to all the action. Friendly staff. They provided extra pillows and towels for us. Newspaper was not included. I was surprised at that. It was a near straight shot to the beach. 1 mile away from Public access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghalelowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently renovated and updated. I very nice place to stay while on business in Myrtle Beach. The staff is very nice and friendly. Their breakfast area and food selections have been improved. Very economical. Easy to get work done. There are numerous eateries very close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
210 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $101 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing