We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
80
95
38
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
95
38
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskquiet hotelactual beachpublic accesswithin walking distancefree breakfastyogurtripley's aquariumconvention centercomfortable roomshort staywould highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againoff seasoncareymarriotts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 244 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked a room here for two nights at the very cheap rate of $65 a night. We arrived on a night with torrential rain and found it difficult to locate. We missed the turn and continued down the road to a dead end and muddy field. The hotel shares its entrance with the Holiday Inn Express and there was no sign indicating to turn for the Fairfield Inn. The room was clean including the tiny bathroom. The vanity was outside of the toilet/tub area which I prefer since there was no bathroom fan to get rid of the steam from a hot shower. Most of the room was sporting the new modern decor with the exception of the dresser, desk and microwave/fridge stand, but they were in good shape. The beds were softer and comfy with nice fluffy pillows. We were in room 232 right next to the elevator. This elevator seemed to work fine though each time it stopped and the door opened the elevator floor continued to move which was a bit frightening. The other elevator operated normally. The breakfast area was spotless and well stocked. Offered were the usual items, but also a decent variety of microwaveable breakfast biscuits, bagels, mini pancakes and mini waffles. Though we were in town to visit family, this was an ideal spot for those who seek entertainment and dining options around Broadway at the Beach. We loved the fact that just across the street was the parking area to this location. We would not hesitate booking a room here the next time we are in the area. The price was right,the hotel clean and location was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were in the area to visit some family and opted to stay here for a couple of nights. Service was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean. Refreshingly clean. I'm used to being at the beach and having less than ideal hotel conditions, weird smells. I'm used to tacky beach colors. Less elegance, more high rise excuses to shove people inside like sardines. This was not it. I do appreciate Marriott for their consistency, and this is no different. I could find the same Fairfield in Charlotte, in Atlanta. Same quality. It's something to appreciate.

The stay was fine, breakfast in the mornings were simple, but they filled me up. Considering their prices, this would be my ideal hotel anytime I come down to Myrtle Beach (unless something really goo comes along). It's right next to Broadway at the Beach, just a short walk to get there. That's a bonus. 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The front desk staff and the breakfast hostess were all professional and friendly. The hotel is clean and current. The location is good for dining options, Broadway at the Beach and the convention center. The beach is a short drive.

Room Tip: If you book at king bed, ask if there is an upgrade to a jacuzzi room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here in early November 2012. It is a nice hotel with a friendly staff but it is a little difficult to find even with GPS. I expected it to be closer to Broadway at the Beach but it really isn't in the same parking lot as I had hoped. You will have to drive there if you want to visit Broadway at the Beach. I tried walking up there but the intersection you have to cross is seems have a lot of folks with no Earthly idea what a crosswalk is and why someone might want walk across the street. The turning traffic comes at you like you are invisible. So if you plan to walk to Broadway at the Beach have your track shoes on you will inevitably need to run while crossing the street there. This is a nice hotel, very laid back with a friendly staff. The rooms are in good order and appear clean. The hotel is right next to the Holiday Inn which is a little easier to see from the nearby road there are a lot of trees in the area that obstruct your view of the hotel from the road especially true if you arrive at night. There are many attractions at Broadway at the Beach including the Liberty Tap room which has a nice selection of micro brewed beers. It is a favorite of mine when in the area. The winter months is a great time to visit the area as most tourists are gone. I recommend this hotel just due to its proximity to Broadway at the Beach. The real beach is also is also much quieter than during the tourist season but well worth checking out. It is about 5 miles from the hotel to the beach area. If you end up on the more touristy end of the beach near the ferris wheel keep in mind that they charge for parking there. If you head north up Ocean Drive however away from the "touristy" part there are many parking areas that are free and were nearly vacant this time of year except for local residents. The free parking lots start at about 40th Ave and above. The beach there is very nice and a bit secluded. I suspect that these parking areas fill up quickly during the normal season but did not seem to off-season. Anyway this hotel is a very convenient place to stay whatever you plan to do in Myrtle Beach and I do recommend it for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I travel frequently and this was a very nice hotel for the off peak price of $50. An amazing deal. Location is in walking distance of Broadway at the Beach and close to numerous restaurants and shopping outlets. Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews