We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My friend reserved a room here for a bachelorette party for our best friend. We were all locals and just wanted a girls night together close to our homes. It was a great place to stay. Didn't have to drive to anything. The staff was very helpful and nice andvery accommodating.. Felt safe. Free breakfast. Beds were so comfortable. The pool and hot tub were definitely nice to have as options for down time. I was happy staying here. Yes it was great for a girls night. And I just reserved a room for our soon to be 9 year old's birthday. We like the fact that after a day of family filled activites at broadway like wonderworks, pavilion nastalgia, magiquest, etc and instead of driving home we can ease on over and relax in the pool and let our little guys have a night out of the house. Basically it's a clean, safe, great location to stay whether for a guys or girls night out or a for a family. recommend it to anyone, especially on a budget. for the price you get a great location.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with a refrigerator. they have them with and without. forgot about it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    92
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
76
75
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel is located across from Broadway at the Beach. Shopping and restaurants out the wazoo!!
Rooms were nice and clean, a bit dated compared to newer Marriott's, but well maintained. There was a refrigerator in the room, which is so convenient! Ac worked well and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little scarce at 8:30, but had the basics. Pool and hot tub were great.
There is so much to do so close to the hotel, you almost wont need to drive! Good pick, will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexusjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here the last weekend in September. The hotel was clean and well kept for the most part. My only complaint was that my room smelled like mildew. We talked with two other couples at breakfast who shared the same sentiment. I suspect the problem with the smell comes from the bathroom which did not have proper ventilation.The hotel is located just across the street from Broadway At The Beach. The rooms were small and appear to have been recently renovated. We dealt with oder for one night but will not be back.

Room Tip: Request to look at room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is great! My husband and I just wanted a quick get away for the weekend and we booked a room here at the last minute. The staff was super nice, the room was fresh and clean. It is located so close to the Broadway on the Beach that we were able to view fireworks from our room at night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEventPlanner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cashiers, nc
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Loved this hotel! Super clean, super friendly, and right in the middle of everything! So close to the entertainment, beaches, outlets-whatever you like! Good for families or couples. Great free breakfast. Great pool! Super nice people! Great hotel walking distance to Broadway and a SHORT drive to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a stop over for a long trip to Florida. We found the room to be very clean, and the staff helpful. We wanted to take a quick trip to the beach, and were happy to learn it was only about a mile from the hotel. The pool was OK the surface of the hot tub was very pitted and a bit uncomfortable. The location is within walking distance to a few nice restaurants, so no need to get back in the car! Breakfast in the morning was very good. If you are looking to stay right in the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach this is not the location for you, but otherwise I would choose this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ended up here after checking into the hotel next door that we had booked ahead of time. The room was clean, well maintained and smelled lovely. We switched from the hotel we were at because the room smelled like mildew/mold. I see some on here complain because of a foul smelling room here- being that this hotel and the one next door were once a single property, this isn't suprising. I'm not sure if the Fairfield Inn is updating rooms and maybe we just got an updated room. Whatever the case, this hotel was a 5! We were very happy with the room and the hotel overall. We usually don't stay at Fairfield Inns, but will now consider them an option when we travel.

Room Tip: We have a room on the 3rd floor- not sure if that makes a difference or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amywogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
203 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#74 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing