We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, but pricey !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Salzburg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, but pricey !”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in Myrtle Beach (on our road trip from Florida to New York) to play some minigolf and to visit the Broadway Mall.
This LQ was very convenient located (not too far from the beach and in walking distance to Broadway.
The hotel looks very welcoming from the outside and the staff is very friendly and helpful (they allowed me to use the hotel laundry to get some water for my empty wiper fluid).
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The furniture though is a bit outdated and the tv was not flat one.
We stayed for two night on a weekend but the price in my opinion was a bit too high (almost 200 bucks for a king per night).
But I would definitely stay again at this LQ (if it would be a bit cheaper).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    90
    51
    46
See reviews for
212
134
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in a 2 double bed room and found it was very clean. It is a nice location right across the street from Broadway at the Beach. We were slightly disappointed that the pool was closed off and looked green but when we woke up they had drained it and were fixing it up again, so that is good! The continental breakfast was extremely busy and food vanished quickly, and they stop refilling the coffee and juices after 10am. Overall a nice "mid-grade" hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdougallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This stay was AWESOME!!! The hotel is clean and well kept. Enjoyed the fact that it is pet friendly even though I didn't bring my own babies...it kind of made me miss them a little less. Extremely easy check in and check out. So well situated..walk to Broadway at the Beach, short drive to the beach. Right in the middle of everything. Helpful, pleasant staff. Just a great stay all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlenec58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I enjoyed this stay, the staff was excellent, very helpful and informative, pet friendly hotel, clean and well maintained and nice short walk to beach for those who like to walk. Would recommend with no problems.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, price, staff and location. I would highly recomend this place to anyone. We checked the prices at Holiday inn express and they wanted $50 more per night. You can literally walk across the street to the broadway complex. You do have to drive to the beach but it's worth it there is plenty of parking and with the beach hotels parking is very limited. Overall great place to stay. The only thing i would suggest to the hotel is to put a small fridge in every room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I went down to Myrtle Beach for a weekend with some friends, and we chose to stay at the La Quinta primarily because of its price and its proximity to Broadway at the Beach (right across the street). The beach has to be driven to though, but that wasn't really a big deal, even in the middle of July. Overall, this La Quinta was a good no-frills place to stay, with clean rooms, and a friendly staff. No problems experienced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2010

i just left your motel after my reservations were wrong i verified ther reservations twice. there were no rooms available and the african american woman on duty was the most arogant, insulting, unprofessional individual i have ever encountered. i was sickened by the way she spoke to my wife and myself. i have always had my family stay at the laquinta properties when they visit here at the beach. i will never again use this motel and i will tell everyone the way we were treated. if the woman on duty was all that is available to represent this property i suggest they close. again i was sickened by the atitude and will share this experience with as many people as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
339 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing