We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, nice staff, clean rooms, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #63 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Va Beach, VA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, nice staff, clean rooms, good location.”
Reviewed March 6, 2010

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights with small dog. No noise problems, room was clean, plenty of places to walk with dog. Across street from the Palace Theater & Broadway shopping/restaurants. Had dinner at Landry's & Tripps. Both were good.
Would stay again if traveling with dog.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    137
    90
    51
    46
See reviews for
212
134
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The cheap price of this hotel is not worth it - recent flooding yet still booked rooms with fans running outside room 24/7 - doors slam all night long, handicapped room shower area so moldy and tiles missing - disgusting. Neighbors fought morning and night - when we called to report, front desk just said yeah ok and hung up - security worthless, police called - still nothing done, dogs barking early morning. When we complained front desk manager (using that term loosely) said we were mistaken about it all! Be Warned!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0C052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Sutton, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2010

It's always difficult to find first class accommodations that accept our dog as well, but the La Quinta Inn &Suites near Broadway at the Beach hits the mark on all counts. Pluses: Extremely competent and efficient attendant at the front desk; friendly staff, from the maids to the utility man who actually took the time to find out our pet's name (nice touch!); spacious, well-appointed rooms with very confortable beds; complimentary breakfast the next morning; and all for a rate of under $50!?!?! Outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MossSutton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We picked this hotel because of the location. It is right across the street from Broadway at the Beach, and happened to be close to the hotel our family that was staying at. We walked in and asked to look at a room after looking at some ocean front hotels that were not up to par. The lady at the front desk was very nice, and asked us what type of room we wanted to look at. We went and looked at the room and it was very clean, spacious, and had a fridge and microwave which was great. The bed was VERY comfortable! The housekeeping staff was very nice, everytime we passed someone in the hallway they always said hello with a smile. A hot continental breakfast was included with our rate which was great. The only thing we would have changed was the height of the shower head...it was a little to low for someone over 5'5"....but it worked just fine!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwiz1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

La Quinta is located within walking distance to Broadway at the Beach, Fireworks on Tuesday night. Do Ripley's Aquarium at Broadway. Located one mile from the beach.
Ask for coupons, Informed of using hotel card for 10% off next door at Mushroom restaurant next the night before checking out. T-Bonz (great restaurant), next door.
No animals allowed at continental breakfast. Only seen one pet.
The doors on the room, not snug, allowed noise, including talking and closing doors in hallway. The hotel price was good for the location.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed at the La Quinta in July to visit Freestyle Music Park and the Beach. Overall, I would say that the hotel was just okay.

We stayed there on a Saturday night and Sunday night. Saturday night was somewhat loud, and you could hear teenagers talking outside in the halls. This was our first time in Myrtle Beach, so i don't know if this is standard for any hotel in the area for a Saturday night. Sunday night was better and much quieter.

The room was clean, so there were no complaints there, but it looked like general upkeep of the rooms was lacking. There was a section of carpet that looked very worn (down to the carpet pad) and the night lock on the door was broken, so we could only use the regular door lock. On the bright side, the room did feature a refrigerator which was nice.

Service was okay. I made advance reservations, and when I went into the hotel the check-in, the clerk at the desk looked at me and just said "No rooms" (I understand they probably get that question "Do you have any rooms available?" a lot, but if she had said "Hello, how can I help you?" that would have left a better impression). Our room did not originally have a "Do Not Disturb" sign in it, so we had to get one from the front desk. The staff was helpful in helping us find a dinner location and gave us coupons for a great buffet!

Another bright spot was the fact that they allow pets. We were traveling with a small dog and it was very nice that they were accommodating for pets. There's also a nice large grassy area to walk the dogs, and they provide pick-up bags too.

Breakfast is also served and they have a make-your-own waffle station. This was definitely a nice extra to the standard english muffin and donut continental breakfasts a lot of other hotels have.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but they do have several areas of opportunity for improvement. It is one of the better priced hotels in the area, and is great for pet owners. I would also probably avoid Friday/Saturday nights (if you can) if you are concerned about noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfish1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

When my husband and I checked in, the hotel clerk was not friendly and did not go over hotel guidelines with us like most places do. She took our information and sent us on our way, we had to ask where the location of the room was. Next there was NO TOWELS! After traveling 13 hours I expected to find towels in my room! I was tired, exhausted and had to wait in line for 15 minutes at the front desk to request towels. Rather than apoligizing, the hotel clerk asked us how many towels we needed? I believe they should of taken care of that when the room was booked online as well as use common sense. The room in general was nice except it smelled like stale cigarette smoke, so much for non-smoking. The tub area had some mold forming around it. Nice pool and hot tub area, for the exception of it being too dirty to use. The continental breakfast was good as well as the comfortable beds. Overall, the exterior of the hotel was beautiful, and the room was nice. The bathroom needs updated and the pool and hot tub needs properly maintained. Best of all, it was close to Broadway of the beach which was nice! My hats off to the lady who worked in the breakfast area!!:) She was very kind, polite and helpful and made me feel welcome!!:) She also made sure there was enough food/condiments in the breakfast area, deserves a raise in pay!!:) This hotel could be very nice if the management, and staff would take better pride in their service as well as the customers, such as the lady who serviced the breakfast area!!:)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
340 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing