We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, budget friendly, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #65 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, budget friendly, pet friendly”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I ran the Myrtle Beach Marathon which took place just blocks from the hotel location. I was also traveling with my dog.

This staff were really friendly and helpful. It was pouring rain the morning of the marathon. One of the front desk staff was running around making sure all of the runners had bananas and trashbags to keep them dry.

They also do not charge a pet fee which is nice.

The location is kind of far from the actual beach, but it is on top of Broadway on the Beach if you are looking for places to eat.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    134
    86
    50
    44
See reviews for
200
132
37
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 nights at La Quinta . The staff member who checked us in was pleasant and professional. We arrived a couple of hours early and our room wasn't ready, but she got my cell phone number and called me when it was, which was still earlier than the normal check in time. Later she helped me in connecting my new Ipad with Wi-fi. The room was clean and comfortable, and best of all, had a recliner for my husband whose only request in making our reservation was for me to find a room with a recliner. I quickly learned that it not easy to do. Although the hotel is not on the water, it was convenient to many locations at Myrtle Beach. We will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jmorgan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had high hopes as this was my first time staying at a La Quinta Inn. I first noticed the 2 inch gap under the entry door of our room and it seemed to continue down hill after that. The bathroom - the toliet rocked and the seat was broken, the drain in the tub was broken and I had to remove the plug to take a shower and the floor was flithy. After using a towel to wipe water off of the floor, the towel was black! As for the rest of the room - the remote control had tape on it to keep the batteries in and the lamp over the desk was broken. We tried switching the bulb because we needed the desk, but it was the lamp not the bulb. The bed was ok, not great. The breakfast is the average free breakfast. The only hot item is the waffles. The location was good for our purpose but we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Avoid room 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammyout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We always have a great experience staying at all of the LaQuinta's and highly recommend them. Everyone is always so pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and the parking is convenient. The breakfast waffles are a great way to start the day!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Johnathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing