We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rural Retreat, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for years the service is always great nice clean rooms the whole hotel is kept clean and nice it's also pet friendly so I always bring my dog. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    136
    89
    51
    44
See reviews for
205
133
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel since we heard they were pet friendly. This LaQuinta was very clean and in an ideal location across from Broadway on the Beach. I especially liked that there was not any smell of cigarettes in the hallways or our room, as some hotels/motels smell awful of stale smoke. They put out a nice breakfast in the lobby - cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. There is a large, grassy area designated alongside LaQuinta for dog walking - my only complaint was that even though there were doggy bags available on both sides of the walking area, it seemed that nobody bothered to use them to pick up after their dogs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The place is nice however the hotel allows pets. When inconsiderate guests leave their dogs in the room and they bark for hours, it is a major inconvenience and very disruptive. This happened during my last stay. I contacted the front desk and the woman didn't seem too bothered by my concern over the barking dog and said that without knowing what room the dog was in, she couldn't do anything. I had to leave my room, and go up to the next floor to figure out what room the dog was in, After I did that, I contacted the woman at the front desk again, who then said she would try and contact the owners of the dog. Needless to say, the dog barked for over 2 hours. As annoying as it was to have to listen the dog, it was equally annoying that I had to leave my room to search for the barking dog. Doesn't the hotel have staff to do that? THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A POLICY THAT PROHIBITS GUESTS FROM LEAVING ANIMALS IN THE ROOM UNATTENDED, and hotel staff should not act like it's an inconvenience to address such a problem when it occurs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Very clean room and bathroom. Very nice staff. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient to everything. Reasonable rates compared to others in the area. It was very easy to reach our room from the parking lot. Easy access from side door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here overnight on my way to somewhere else. Really welcoming and lovely reception staff. The place looks a little run down. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink, and the toilet seat was broken (or maybe just cheap, it slipped when sat on). The back of the TV remote was missing, exposing the batteries.

Not what I expected from La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollingsworth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing