We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #55 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Even though this Hotel is not near the beach, it is very nice. Clean. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A breakfast with a large selection. I would recommend it if you are not planning on spending you whole visit on the beach. If you come to MB for the sites, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. We have stayed in a kingsize bed room and a room with two beds. both ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 561 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel in Myrtle. We have 2 dogs and at times it is difficult to find a decent Hotel that would accept pets. The rooms are large and clean. There is a small but fully equipped kitchen. LQ provides a free breakfast and free internet. There is also no fee for pets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank markchiacchio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

No pet fee. Clean, sheets not as clean as I like, but clean. I like to be able to smell a hint of bleach on hotel sheets. Breakfast good, I love the shampoo. This is a clean hotel, don't be afraid to book.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelledout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stopped here in late November for one night. I thought that it was overpriced for this time of year. THe rooms were noisy as there was an opening under the door of 1 to 2 inches so all the noises of the hall were heard in your room until early morning. The breakfast was adaquete but nothing special. Desk clerk was not rude but certainly not welcoming. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Myra m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
11
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really like LaQuinta. We have little dogs and they were able to be with us (we kept them in crates). People are helpful, friendly and cooperative. The rooms are big and nice. Overall, highly recommend the LaQuinta Hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#58 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Myrtle Beach, SC
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#63 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
217 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $77 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing