We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #66 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Even though this Hotel is not near the beach, it is very nice. Clean. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A breakfast with a large selection. I would recommend it if you are not planning on spending you whole visit on the beach. If you come to MB for the sites, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. We have stayed in a kingsize bed room and a room with two beds. both ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    72
    46
    40
See reviews for
178
112
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel in Myrtle. We have 2 dogs and at times it is difficult to find a decent Hotel that would accept pets. The rooms are large and clean. There is a small but fully equipped kitchen. LQ provides a free breakfast and free internet. There is also no fee for pets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

No pet fee. Clean, sheets not as clean as I like, but clean. I like to be able to smell a hint of bleach on hotel sheets. Breakfast good, I love the shampoo. This is a clean hotel, don't be afraid to book.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelledout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand RApids, MI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stopped here in late November for one night. I thought that it was overpriced for this time of year. THe rooms were noisy as there was an opening under the door of 1 to 2 inches so all the noises of the hall were heard in your room until early morning. The breakfast was adaquete but nothing special. Desk clerk was not rude but certainly not welcoming. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really like LaQuinta. We have little dogs and they were able to be with us (we kept them in crates). People are helpful, friendly and cooperative. The rooms are big and nice. Overall, highly recommend the LaQuinta Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#69 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing