We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 6, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alrodrigo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place was a nightmare from the get go we called the call center to book and were told the address and that it had 2 gueen beds no smoking we drove way out of the way and they had one king smoking for twice the money we were so mad we tried to book another hotel not before we watched two women fist fight in the front door both super drunk... on a Saturday in myrtle back this Chain is the last joke in town not fully booked. We called the call center they tried to sell us the same room we had them call to confirm and it was infact booked. So they offered us another hotel across town for the same price and confirmed with the location that the room was there and available . After driving all the way there no watchman came till the desk for a half hour.. then he tells us the room is 30 more than we booked for and there is nothing he can do. We know by now there are no rooms left after they trapped us so we sucked it up and had to take it like a couple of suckers.... please if you have time do not book here we were the jokes so you do g have to be

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shawnt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Firstly. What can you say about Myrtle Beach....beautiful beach...but the rest of this town is just horrible. This La Quinta is off the beaten track...and in the case of myrtle beach that's a good thing...rate was expensive at $138.00 AAA. Room was not the cleanest, toilet bowl cracked, hot water iffy, carpet dirty, toilet seat wet, soap left in shower, doors did not lock properly...just a list of things that you would not expect at a La Quinta...and we now have stayed in a dozen on our road trip with our 2 dogs. Great lady at the check out desk, she gave us a 50 percent discount due to all the issues. I would only recommend this hotel for the staff, the amenities were truly lacking.

Room Tip: Sorry have nothing to say to help as our experience was not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you are like we are, you enjoy to Myrtle Beach but feel bad leaving your faithful friends (dogs in our case) at home or at a kennel. La Quinta allows us to bring our two Shelties with us when we want to escape to the beach. The hotel is very clean, pet-friendly, and the staff will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. This particular La Quinta is located across the street from "Broadway at the Beach." We feel safe leaving our dogs in the room while we visit "Broadway" or head down to the beach. There is a spacious grassy area for walking your pets and there are handy baggies available to pick up your dogs droppings.
We have stayed here several times and greatly enjoy the location, very reasonable rates, and helpful staff. I recommend this hotel to pet lovers who like to include their pets in their vacations. It is also a great place to visit when you do not bring your pets. With its proximity to "Broadway," you can just leave your car in the parking lot and disappear for hours. There is also a nice pool and a fitness room on site.

Room Tip: If you plan to bring a pet, let them know ahead of time so they can put you on the first floor. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Great to be in the middle of so many family fun things! Broadway at the beach, very clean pool, tons of eats, just a fun time. The gym didn't have a tv and the pet policy can be annoying to some. My kids enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkteacher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Room was spacious, comfortable beds. And although not on the beach, good location for shopping and dining, professional baseball within walking distance as well. Very quiet for such a busy area too. Got an early check in which is always nice
Only thing this place needs to improve on is the breakfast quality. No eggs or meat were offered. Waffles, cold cereal and mini muffins were about it.
Was a little pricey, but much much better than some other hotels I've stayed at in MB

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Easley, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed July 29, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach -N. Kings Hwy
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#64 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
217 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $74 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing