We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
226
156
104
53
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
156
104
53
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsacross the streetyogurtclean roomscontinental breakfastallow petshotel is in a great locationwould stay here againup to datelqmicrowavescmbboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 588 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Smelled like smoke, in the non smoking part, dirty, nasty pool with stuff floating all in it, elevator stinky and shaky, parking lot full of trash, and of course the phone charger/usb plug I left plugged in room was no where to be found, so i guess sticky fingers would be another thing to the horrible place! Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here overnight with my wife. They gave us a double room (two double beds) so there was plenty of space. Staff were really friendly. Rooms were very clean and it included a continental breakfast in the large spacious breakfast area near the lobby. Good location next to Broadway on the beach and the strip down on Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice quiet room on upper floor. We like the location - Handy to all attractions, etc. Good staff and the breakfast lady is a dear woman. We don't recommend the first floor rooms, which are used mainly with people with animals.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 2nd story and above.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT380185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hotel was in a great location just a few blocks from the beach and across the street from the Broadway. It was also nice that it was pet friendly as well. The man at the front desk was very nice when we checked in. We checked in around midnight and the room was pretty large for the price. Tip for everyone..... ALWAYS check for Bed Bugs!!! I checked the bed and saw a few of them on the mattress. The man at the front desk came on and saw them as well and immediatly apologized. He did refund our money with no problems what so ever but to find another hotel that was pet friendly at 1am with 3 kids and 2 dogs was almost impossible. We finally (after about an hour on our phones) found a pet friendly hotel directly on the beach. It was about $50 more per night but we were tired and desperate. So all in all if it was not for the bed bugs the hotel would have been a great place for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This La Quinta was very clean, comfortable, and PET FRIENDLY. I am very particular about the hotel that I stay in. I was happy to find a clean, up to date room, with a comfortable bed. The room we chose had a king bed, and a mini refrig. The staff at the La Quinta were nice, I had some concern since we were traveling with our 2 chihuahuas, but I would stay at this hotel again. The hotel is located very close to the Broadway at the Beach attraction area. The actual beach is a distance (multiple city blocks away), and it would be best to drive to the beach area (but you need to have a car in the Myrtle Beach area, everything is rather spread out anyway). I would stay at this location again. We usually do not go to the complimentary breakfast, but it was a nice spread and we decided to . They even had a waffle maker to make waffles. We did not hear any excessive barking from dogs in other rooms, and had no problems with noise and sleeping at night. The parking lot had ample parking. There was also a nice area to exercise your pet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPHM18705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews