We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Affordable, clean, relaxing hotel with a variety of suite types.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Ranked #149 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Affordable, clean, relaxing hotel with a variety of suite types.”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Sand Dunes provides a wonderful place to live away from the cold of the North. We appreciate the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. We enjoy our 1 bedroom executive apartment with excellent weekly houskeeping service. A great asset is the fitness center, swimming pool and internet access. Need a winter break away, check out the Sand Dunes Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joel008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    200
    112
    130
    264
See reviews for
620
72
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have stayed here every year for the past 8 years. I relax and the kids have a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaDTrenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stay every year the first part of June. We often times stay at the hotel all day in the waterpark. Then we go out to eat in the afternoon. We found this resort to be economically effecient to a family on a budget. The employees treat you with kindness and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We have been coming back to this resort for the last 10 years. We bring friends and rent the executive suite, which is very spaciuous. The views are great and the hotel is on the beach which is wonderful. The service is good and the staff are always willing to please. There is also a lot of entertainment and the restaurant is good

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanne_misir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We have stayed at Sand Dunes before and have already made reservations again for our 2011 beach trip. We loved our stay at this resort! The waterpark was great fun for all, the music & games by the pool provided much entertainment and the rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNfamilyof4_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay! We have 3 boys and they love this place. We also like the convenience of having a pizza place on the lobby floor and River City just across the waterpark. We can have a relaxing drink in the evening and walk to dinner!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahl3boysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt vernon
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Retired military--took the family and WHAT A GREAT PLACE! Had to leave early for work issues and the staff took care of all our needs like a well oiled machine! From the time I walked in the door---IT WAS TOTAL care and respect for my family--IM coming back in 2011!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afguyMtVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dunes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Property: Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Address: 201 74th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3832
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing