We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Thai And Sushi Bar

Black Thai And Sushi Bar
Ranked #285 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Black Thai in a heart of down town of Myrtle Beach,SC. At 710 Main Street Myrtle Beach,SC. We Serve Real Authentic Thai food with fine dining atmosphere. We also serve Wine, Beer and Mix-Drink. We are open for Lunch Special Everyday from open - 3:30 PM. Happy Hours: 4-7 PM.Come join US!
Alto, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our vacation. It was wonderful. The food was very tasty and the service was great too. We will be going back anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank searchingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    44
    15
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

While on vacation in Myrtle Beach we try to eat at non-chains. We found Black Thai one night around 8:15. We parked right by the door and was seated immediatly. Our server was very friendly but barely spoke english which I did not not mind. We ordered within a few minutes of arriving. After waiting for at least 45 minutes for our soup appetizer I asked how much longer. We were told just a few minutes and sure enough it came right out. Followed immediatley by the main dish. For our soup we ordered Tom Kha and our dish was Veggie Pad Thai. I will admit we were quite frustrated with the wait. But after the first taste of the soup and then the Pad Thai we forgot all about waiting. The food was amazing !! The Tom Kha soup was so flavorful and hearty with vegetables. We ordered it medium hot and it was just right. We have had Pad Thai was the best we have ever eaten and we have had it at the best Thai places in Atlanta. After we were told there was only 1 chef preparing everything fresh to order. If you are at the beach and want a break from the standard Calabash deep fried you must eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank live2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Where else can you get a spring roll, salad, rice, and main dish for $5.99? Flavors were great. Friendly waitress. Paid more for one cocktail than for my whole lunch and it had way too much ice in it. Save room for dessert! The Thai donut is enough for 2! Very yummy! Glad we found this little gem!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momof4inmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friends and I came to Myrtle Beach for a mini vacation and stumbled on to this restaurant. The food and service was very good. When we return to Myrtle Beach, we will be eating here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyfl945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great find for good Thai food in Myrtle Beach! Nice little spot in downtown with street parking that isn't metered. When we walked in we were kindly greeted and sat near the window. Our server was friendly and helpful with recommendations, etc. I ordered the sweet and sour paradise and my friend ordered the red curry. They were both excellent! The coconut mango juice was also a great non-alcoholic beverage choice. I will be back again because there were so many things I wanted to try on the menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunningArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Thai And Sushi Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Thai And Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing