We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant
Ranked #439 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went there for a Seminar. It was disgusting. Hope they intend to do something with it. It was old, dirty, and smelled of mildew. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MBgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are disappointed that you didn’t have a positive great experience with us. Please understand that your comments only help us get better and provide the best food & experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    24
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“nice and quite but a little old school”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place if you want to be at a little more quite location, pier is nice, view is great but it is a bit old school, clean and remodeld rooms but not a new highrise upscale place. I would stay here at a visit to the beach but if you are looking for a place like the hilton then this is not for you

Helpful?
Thank Andreann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and feedback on your most recent visit with us. We value your business and we thrive to provide the best experiences to each and every one of our guests. We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean room, great pools, and away from the crowds of the main part of Myrtle Beach; it's in the South Beach section.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments on your most recent visit with us. We value your comments and we thrive to provide the best experiences to each and every guest. We look forward in having you back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very disappointed to find the weekly pass has disappeared for fishing and that there is no longer a couples or family pass. I feel like $200 per person is way to expensive for fishing when there is another pier within sight that is $85 a year per person. That gives you 115 reasons to reconsider renewing your pass!!! Still have not decided wat to do. The pier is good people are friendly but no consideration to the locals and those that fish regularly. Decision unknown at this time. :-(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmbfishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Can't beat this place for off season relaxation- Live Oaks”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Live Oaks Building: clean, modern Amenities, close to the airport, quiet, ocean views! Just wish the pier had been open, the beach was clean and walking on to the state park was bet close by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornerturned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing