We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boy was I disappointed!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse Grill - CLOSED

Texas Roadhouse Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little River, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Boy was I disappointed!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have been to other Texas Roadhouse restaurants and this one was a big disappointment. The atmosphere was quiet unlike the others that have country music and a festive air. The food was poor and the service was just okay. I will not return to this establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    29
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent food. When visiting myrtle beach be sure and check out texas roadhouse grill. Great service and excellent food. Menu is similar to Texas Roadhouse here in Indiana but a few different items.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Not the real Texas Roadhouse poor imitation!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner tonight the food was just ok. The service was terrible. The restaurant was slow maybe 5 table had customers and it took 10 minutes to place the beverage order. Our waitress only stopped by to check on us and get refills one time. We ordered the cactus flower which was good and ordered our meal from appetizer menu took to long to get food considering it was two quasadillas. The manager passed our table 3 times and never spoke. Overall experience not good. Drive to Murrells Inlet and get the real deal. Wish we realized when we walked in we were in the wrong place. Will not go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not affiliated with the well known Texas Roadhouse chain”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here thinking this resturant was part of the Texas Roadhouse chain resturants. After out waitress brought over our drinks my boyfriend ask for the honey rolls that you usually get at a Texas Roadhouse. The waitress rudely informed us that they are not affiliated with other Texas Roadhouses...but the food was still very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M92thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Texas in Myrtle”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

RIBS ... they were so good I didn't need to pick up a single one... amazing. The sauce was quite good ... my only preference would be at least one more option for sauce, Can't beat Lone Star rib sauce (cant remember name but has a kick)
Atmosphere and service were both great, would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing