We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is phenomenal!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse Grill - CLOSED

Texas Roadhouse Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is phenomenal!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The place is always packed so we decided to finally check it out. I was a bit turned off by the crazy busy loud atmosphere but as it turns out, that didn't matter. Even though we were seated in the bar area, it seemed private enough at our booth. Our server was great. Friendly and efficient. The food was phenomenally good! I had the sirloin and grilled shrimp and my husband had the ribs. We both felt it could have been the best meal we've had in the area. Pleasantly surprised!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glasserinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    51
    29
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Nice Place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A short walk to the Hampton Inn. Potato Cheese soup was great, salad decent for the price.Hush puppies rocked. Very friendly staff and owner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moderngirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“OK”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food was ok, but not as good as the REAL Texas Roadhouse. If you are going to spend the money, just go to the real Texas Roadhouse, it was just ok for me.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great place to eat, the wait time is not bad and the menu covers most anything you want, but steaks are outstanding.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Airy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Early Bird can't be beat!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We eat there very often make sure you go for the early bird special best time to get there is around 4:30 they have several items to chose from on the special. A steak and 2 sides plus homemade rolls $7.99 that is a deal. I had BBQ chicken this time was excellent. It does get crowded the closer to time for the early bird to end. GO early!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing