We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly people”

Prosser's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #16 of 132 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly people”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a little family owned restaurant that has no view of the marsh. Go there for the food , then go to the marsh walk afterwards. The buffet line looks like it came from my high school, but the food is excellent. Something for everyone, SC favorites. Always pulled port BBQ, chicken and fish. Usually some shell fish specials. Fried okra is great. Go on crab cake night for a real treat. Specials are on the sign out front. Very reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    166
    66
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Buffet, Nice selection of meats and veggies”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It's not a fancy place but the buffet has a good selection and the service is friendly. They have a different meat on the buffet depending when you go. Wednesday was crabcakes and they were great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauljoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HOME COOKING EVER!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I love Prosser's! I eat lunch there about once every couple of weeks. Tommy that works in the kictchen is awesome! He is extremely polite every time we go in, and makes you feel right at home! The staff knows no strangers! They love to see a familiar face and get to know you by name! They have the best home cookin and bbq in the Myrtle Beach area! They also have an awesome catering service! We used Prosser's to cater our wedding this past August and EVERYONE LOVED IT! Not to mention, you can't beat the price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friday Lunch”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the best place to eat! This is one of our stops everytime we are at the beach which happens to be about 8 or 9 times a year. The food is reasonably priced and is great. The peach cobbler is so good it will make your tongue slap your brains out. Love, Love, this place and continue to take family and friends here during every trip. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Next trip November

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family went here based on reviews and friends that visited here. We thought the food was good. However, it was just a little too salty for our taste. The ice tea was good and desserts were limited. It by no means is a fancy place, but the staff is very nice. Overall, it was a tasty meal and I would recommend to try it once.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosser's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Prosser's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing