We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“She Crab Soup please”

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“She Crab Soup please”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Yummy, delicious She-Crab soup. We ate at the bar because the wait for a table was very long. Stuffed crab appetizer was tasty. There was a bit too much mozzarella cheeses on top. Flounder sandwich had a nice portion size. The vegetable mix of roasted corn was unique in taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    214
    81
    40
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great time, great food, Kelly our server was the best, we felt like family.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

An excellent time was had by all. Can't wait to go back when it is warmer and we can sit outside and enjoy the outdoor seating area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayneoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Inlet Crab House and Raw Bar”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a wonderful time. The food was great especially the She Crab Soup. The waitress made our visit more than enjoyable. Great fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood well prepared”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a family dinner at the Inlet Crab and Seafood House earlier this week and were very pleased with the fare. Scallops were well prepared and tender, shrimp servings were tasty and generous. Crowded but not too long a wait for a table, only wish they served at outdoor tables. Our server, Melissa,
was terrific. Would definitely go back again. No sense of chain restaurant or commercialism, very down home feeling.

Helpful?
Thank GeraldJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been there a number of times and it's always busy, but I personally find the food to be nothing to brag about. I think it's a little high priced for what you get. There are better places in the area with better food, in my opinion. The last time I was there, I got the oyster basket. I found the number of oysters to be lacking and they were slightly overcooked, therefore a little chewy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irene29576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing