We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the Inlet”

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place in the Inlet”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can spend a lot more money for dinner and the meal will not be as good as the Inlet Crab House. We are locals and eat here often. We have yet to find anything bad on the menu and the wait staff is wonderful! You can almost throw a dart at the menu and your meal will be great. I personally am partial to the grouper basket or shrimp and grits. The raw clams are good and the she-crab soup may be the best on the beach. The crab pizza dip is a unique treat for an appetizer. Hush puppies are wonderful and the desserts are very good if you have room left!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    215
    81
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“friendly and good bartender”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

one of the friendliest bartenders, Kathryn and very knowledgeable as to speciality drinks. would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 128Deborah128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“SOFT SHELLS "TO-DIE-FOR"”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A moderate rain falls on the patio's tin roof on an early-Fall evening. "Locals" talk about high school football and church doings, and the soft shell crabs are so big they're about to fall off the plate. That's the scene at the Inlet Crab House. It proves that when in Murrell's Inlet, the way to find your way through the area's restaurant maze and avoid the tourist traps is -- look for the local license plates. That's what I did, and it worked. There will be no loud piped-in racket, DJs, or live music at the Inlet, just honest deep fried fresh seafood. This is not a place if you're on a low-fat or low-salt diet. But, hey, this is vacation, so the rules are made to be broken. Right? This is the place to do it. Our waitress, Kim, was very helpful, advising which fresh seafood items were their best. Don't hesitate to ask. A final thought -- don't miss the homemade potato salad. There is a delicate sweet and aromatic undertone (anise or __?__) that sets it apart from those side items that all too frequently come from a silvery SYSCO or IJS or McFarlane truck. Murrell's Inlet is a huge jumble of restaurants. I'd rather have great food at Inlet than have mediocrity with a view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROADFOREMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Seafood in Murrels Inlet”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach now for over 45 years. We discovered the Inlet Crab House many years ago and never miss an opportunity for lunch. We really enjoy the Shrimp Tacos. I like the She Crab Soup. Our server this week was Noel. She is new to us, but very attentive. We will be back a couple more times before we leave this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best kept secret”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a must planned meal when in Myrtle Beach. The service is always great and the food is unbelievable. I personally recommend the shrimp and grits. It is the BEST I've ever had. The She Crab soup is also great song with the Seafood Alfredo. Mandy and Kim are incredible servers. I HIGHLY recommend reservations even during the week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing