We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Great atmosphere and BETTER food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
270 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“WOW! Great atmosphere and BETTER food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I never get fried scallops (only broiled) - this place is the only exception to that! Seafood here is great, drinks are great and very cool place. Get there early because it is small!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    207
    79
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food is fresh and really good. You might have a wait since this is a small restaurant. The service was okay. It's a cozy little place. I wouldn't suggest coming with a big crowd as there is limited space, although there is some outdoor seating,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"light" lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Used to come here with my Mom and Dad and then when my Dad passed, my Mom and I. It was just like we remembered. We came with a party of 8. There was so much on the menu that we just started ordering at random. Our waitress Melissa was able to make sense of our "shotgun" order and we got everything we ordered in a very short amount of time. She was friendly, laughed with us and made us feel like family. Everything was fantastic! The Shecrab soup is to die for. The jalapeno crab filled poppers we had to try and they were amazing, nice heat. The raw oysters were tender and clean with just the right ocean flavor. You can't not mention the hushpuppys which were deemed the best ever! This place should be at the top of your list for dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill Sc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food no wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Drive by all the other places that have long lines and eat here. Good food and service. Flounder very good and spicy steamed shrimp was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyC2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inlet Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although the restaurant is always busy, we get seated quickly and our drink order is taken immediately. The menu is varied but leans toward seafood...it's by the ocean. :)
My husband ordered the oyster basket and I got the grouper basket. The baskets came with fries and coleslaw. Orders are processed in a reasonable amount of time and served hot, not lukewarm. My white fish is wonderful and the oysters tasty.
The server is pleasant and the atmosphere is cozy with beach decor.
The prices are reasonable for the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teetotaler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing