We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inlet Pleasure”

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inlet Pleasure”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although the restaurant is always busy, we get seated quickly and our drink order is taken immediately. The menu is varied but leans toward seafood...it's by the ocean. :)
My husband ordered the oyster basket and I got the grouper basket. The baskets came with fries and coleslaw. Orders are processed in a reasonable amount of time and served hot, not lukewarm. My white fish is wonderful and the oysters tasty.
The server is pleasant and the atmosphere is cozy with beach decor.
The prices are reasonable for the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teetotaler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    216
    81
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The area has many restraunts and very crowded during this time of year. We were able to get sitted quickly and did not need reservations. My crab cakes were so good that I did not need any sauce on it. The Clam Chowder is different then I am use to and very good. The atomsphere is very relaxed and enjoyable to all ages. We will return again. Try the crab cakes and the clam chowder. Very good service. Thank you to our server.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckyWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the inlet crab I used to love!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had take out grouper basket with side of mushy non descript veggies. They went perfectly with the tiny dry, chewy pieces of ,(I don't' know what that fish was). They used to have the best grouper in the area. Oh, and the price was up about 50 percent!!, yikes! they don't have an ocean view, don't have tablecloths and linen napkins. It was a plastic basket and paper towels !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8blondie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good year after year!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found this place a few years ago and really love it. They take reservations which is important since we usually have a large group. The food is fresh and delicious and affordable. Always good quality for lunch or dinner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy decor, but good food.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Super busy on a Friday nite. The wait was about 20 minutes, but the service and food were excellent. Try the Lowcountry Cosmo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing