We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hushpuppies!”

Lee's Inlet Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hushpuppies!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited Lee's Inlet one evening during our holiday and it we had a lovely dinner. One person in our party had a gluten allergy and although there was not a seperate menu, the waitress was quite knowledgable and they had a good variety of choices. Not being familiar with hushpuppies, I was sceptical about eating balls of dough, but they were amazing here. Best we had all trip! We were very excited to try the key lime pie, but alas they were sold out.

The next evening I decided to take another group of my family back to Lee's. Another good meal and this time we had the key lime pie! Delicious!! Also had the combination platters and it was very good.

A quieter restaurant in Murrell's Inlet, more geared towards families or older groups,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelleRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    145
    68
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

There's a reason Lee's is consistently rated as one of the best restaurants in South Carolina. We had about a 30-minute wait and at least 2 parties who were leaving told us "don't worry -it's worth the wait!" But we already knew that, since it's one of our favorites!! No, you don't have scenic waterfront dining -- but what you do have is consistently great service and some of the freshest, most perfectly-prepared seafood you can find ANYWHERE. Only appetizer we've tried is the onion rings, and they're awesome! We've just never eaten anything at Lee's that wasn't absolutely delicious. Whether broiled or fried, best scallops I've ever eaten -- always moist, tender and cooked to perfection. Perfect fried shrimp. Delicious shrimp creole (just a little "heat", but not too spicy). I don't normally order salads for an entree, but Lee's dinner salad w/grilled shrimp is wonderful -- huge, fresh salad topped with delicious grilled shrimp -- try their incredible homemade chunky blue cheese dressing. It's hands-down one of the best salad I've ever had (and they don't "skimp" on the dressing either -- it's brought out in a bowl the size of a coffee cup!) Lee's is ALWAYS one of our favorites -- consistently good, time after time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aburarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Murrell's Inlet tradition”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We always make sure to stop here at least once for the She-Crab soup. Yum! Lee's is a finer-dining establishment. You can take your younger kids there, but you will feel a bit out of place. I am always impressed with the menu. You can spend a lot on an awesome low-country feast or not so much on some liter fare. They have an early-bird menu if that's you're thing. Overall great food and great service - just go early as it fills up quick!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikejennings2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We decided to check out Lee's after a recommendation from the staff at our condo. When we walked up we thought the wait would be much longer seeing as how people were waiting outside on both sides of the restaurant. Luckily we only had to wait about 20 minutes before getting seated. We knew what we wanted to order before we arrived, we shared the broiled Lee's shore dinner. It was very good and filled both my husband and I.

The only downside was with so many large parties the waitress was really busy, not her fault in the least. She was still attentive and polite.

Overall a very good visit and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apeters922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really am disappointed that out of all the incredible seafood in Murrells Inlet, Lee's Inlet Kitchen is so highly ranked on TripAdvisor. Per the reviews, my husband and I took our entire families and wedding party to Lee's during our wedding week, in an attempt to introduce them to fine inlet seafood. I was embarrassed to have dragged them out there for it. First, even though we made advance reservations, it took the hostess 30-45 minutes to seat us after our arrival. The restaurant decor was outdated and dark, and made the whole restaurant feel cheap. The food, however, was anything but inexpensive. In my opinion, it was incredibly overpriced and not very good at all. Just average. The menu was full of fried food- my mother, who is on a food plan that requires a certain amount of vegetables, actually could not find ANYTHING that she could eat. She had to sit through the meal and make her own food when she got back home. Although everybody there was friendly and helpful, especially with such a large group (19 people), it could not make up for the average-bad quality of everything else. It really was a disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maa-dee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Inlet Kitchen also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lee's Inlet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing