We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All choices are winners!”

Lee's Inlet Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“All choices are winners!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The family enjoyed a lovely seafood dinner as a part of our granddaughter's birthday. The wait to be seated was reasonable as we went about 5:30. The food was excellent. My favorites were the shrimp cocktail and the she crab soup. All of the entrees were perfectly cooked and served hot. Hushpuppies are an excellent accompaniment.

Wait staff was efficient in refilling beverages and removing used plates. This is a wonderful location for a special occasion meal. Quality foods at reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    158
    73
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My fam and I have been eating at restaurants in Murrells Inlet for years never ventured far south to Lee's inlet kitchen. The she crab soup was yummy. The hubs and son had fried oyster appetizer said they were the very good, the best. Main courses were splendid. Hubbys crab cake was about the size of a CD! And full of crab not fillers. Son had fried platter the scallops were sweet like eating butter. I had fried shrimp platter, they were delish and a lot of them. So much food could not eat it all. Will def go back on next visit to son in college.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchjtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class and a Load of Taste”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our family has been going to Lee's (used to be Wallace Lee's) since the 60's and its still worth the drive from Myrtle Beach. The crab cakes are a continuous favorite. But there isn't anything less than "very good".

The atmosphere is a step above the standard beach joint, but casual dress is perfectly appropriate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mmhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in the area”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've been going for years. My father-in-law always wears his 'Lee's" polo. He's been going over 25 years. Tremendous sea food and service from a local, family owned business in Murrell's inlet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parrotheadwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fried oysters are an out-of-body experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

OK, I have heard of Lee's and have been driven past it for years by my father who would insist on going elsewhere...well I finally decided to go here on my own, and believe me it was all that! Awesome food, very friendly service. The fried oysters were just not to be believed, they were outstanding. Scallops were also lovely. Deviled crab lovely too. Not that the shrimp or fish were not good, they were, but man those oysters! I will dream about them. Best ever. Seriously. Also very nice coleslaw, not over-mayonaised, but very lightly dressed and just right. Again, those oysters. Get them. Just leave some for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lalaland999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Inlet Kitchen also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lee's Inlet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing