We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fried Seafood and Nice Desserts”

Lee's Inlet Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fried Seafood and Nice Desserts”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The fried oysters were just right: very fresh, lightly breaded, and they were crispy on the outside but not overcooked. We also ordered sauteed blue crabs that were served with no breading at all, which is not what we expected, but they too were fresh and tasty. The menu is limited so you should only go here if you want good fried seafood. Hush puppies were hot, crispy and plentiful. That's what they serve instead of rolls. They were a little sweet for my taste, not real southern hush puppies but more like little fried cakes AND they give you honey butter. They had several dessert choices and all the ones we tried were very good.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Ang_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    158
    73
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood with a nice atmosphere for families.”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My wife and I love to go to Lee's Inlet Kitchen when we visit Myrtle Beach. They have the best hushpuppies with honey butter and their seafood is well-prepared and very fresh. This place is great for a small group or a large gathering. It is consistently good and is a great place to eat fresh seafood.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank romano090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern WV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood on the East Coast offering a traditional atmosphere with friendly service!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Lee's Inlet Kitchen has been part of our family's beach tradition for over thirty years. It is the only restaurant that has continued to deliver exceptional tasting food with exceptional service year after year. I dream of the grilled shrimp dinner completed with the best onion rings ever made, in a light tasting tempura batter! If you like flounder, bring an appetite and don't forget the onion rings! A few other favorites include... Seafood platter, clam chowder, hushpuppies, cold boiled shrimp, shore dinner... The list goes on! For a great experience go to Lee's Inlet Kitchen!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank idok26155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey for quality of food”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were disappointed in this restaurant. The food was pricey for the quality and selection. The service was disappointing also. The grandchildren only got to choose from slaw or applesauce on their menu (they liked neither choice). This restaurant has been on the inlet since I was a child and has always been known for good food. The food WAS good, but not as good as some other restaurants. The atomosphere was also not very pleasant and there was no view .The staff did not have an attitude about wanting to attract new business.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family and I ate here last week while on vacation. We went before 6 and had no wait. The food was very good. I had fried shrimp which was excellent. My husband and son had surf and turf which they both enjoyed. portions were big and we ended up bringing left overs home. We will definately continue to dine here.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alwhit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Inlet Kitchen also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lee's Inlet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing