We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lobster pot pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Fish Club

Hot Fish Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lobster pot pie”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on 7/27 and had a great meal. My wife had a very tasty grouper and I had the pot pie. The pot pie was probably the best seafood entree that I have had in a long time, or maybe ever! The service was great, attentive but we didn't feel rushed. The only problem was that the restaurant is very noisy. This is my list to dine here again when in Myrtle Beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    291
    108
    36
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gets my #1 vote on the Inlet!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Hot Fish Club because some friends were playing at the Gazebo (their outdoor bar) and we wanted to dine and listen. We learned that they were two separate buildings however the hostess found us a nice spot on the back deck where we could hear the music and see the water. We did not have to wait which is unheard of on the Inlet on a Friday night. I had peel and eat shrimp, and seafood corn chowder, and my husband got shrimp and grits. Everything was so delicious! And very reasonably priced. We got out of there only spending $40 after tip and I had no complaints. The service was great, food was great, and atmosphere was great. After visiting several Inlet restaurants this one is my favorite!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilcox29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and good food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here while vacationing in Myrtle Beach. My father in law ordered the famous lobster pot pie, hubby ordered blackened Mahi over cheese grits/spinach, mother in law had red snapper and I had pan seared grouper over bow tie pasta. All of it was very good. We had no complaints! All dishes were very fresh! The entertainment on the deck was a wonderful, talented single musician playing reggae! Good night all around!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it! Best seafood our whole trip!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first time trying Hot Fish Club, and we were more than happy! We were seated right away and requested the covered porch. The hot fish platter was excellent! The service was great! The family next to us ordered the crab legs and kept telling everyone hoe great they were! We are definitely coming back and telling our friends!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
244 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Really nice experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ok, Trip Advisor can be a little iffy in resort areas where a lot of people evaluate restaurants who really don't have a lot of insight into good food. However, in the case of the Hot Fish the masses got it right. There is every reason this is the best rated restaurant in Murrells Inlet.

Highlights were blackened mahi stuffed with crab and the red snapper special. The bam bam shrimp appetizer as well as the seared tuna were right on as well.

Service was good and the Gazebo out back offered live music and great views. The only downside was the noise level inside We'll be back many times

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ncsccrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Fish Club also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Fish Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing