We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Murrells Inlet”
Review of Hot Fish Club

Hot Fish Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Hot Fish Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place in Murrells Inlet”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My fiance and I spent 4 days in Murrells inlet, and this is absolutely the only place that we weren't disappointed with. It is also the only place we will come back to. Great atmosphere,and vinny the bartender on the upper deck of the gazebo was awesome and very helpful! Avoid the tourist traps and go here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    311
    115
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food with a view.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me and my family just ate at The Hot fish club and really enjoyed our meal. I had the crab stuffed mahi mahi over grits, my wife had the fried seafood platter and my son had fried grouper. The grouper was not on the menu but they had no problem preparing it for him. All of the food was great. We went early on a Thursday night and had no wait. The prices were reasonable and we will go back. I would request a table on the screened porch if its not too hot outside. It overlooks the salt marsh and we enjoyed the view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbass175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Atlanta, Ga.
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best calamari ever!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were looking for a great place to eat seafood without having to wait in line for 45-60 minutes. The prices were reasonable. The food was excellent and we will go back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank be69chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a bit noisy”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We arrived at 7:30PM, lucked out and got a table for two right away. However the place was full and the noise level made it hard to talk. Even the staff mentioned that they had trouble hearing some of the orders. The food was great. I had the Lobster Pot Pie and I highly recommend it. This place is worth a visit. If you could plan to arrive at 8:15PM or so, the noise probably wouldn't be a problem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

By far the BEST restaurant I have ever been to in Murrells Inlet! The gazebo was the perfect atmosphere for us and the food! WOW! Steamed Oysters, STEAM POT! Blackened Mahi!!! All were mouth watering and rave-able! Don't go to the SC Coast without going to Hot Fish Club!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Fish Club also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Fish Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing