We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best New Years Eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graham's Landing

Graham's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The only restaurant in Murrells Inlet with a natural view on the water. We cater to all tastes and have something for everyone. Fresh local seafood, certified Angus steaks, slow roasted hickory smoked prime rib and pork roast, are some of our specialties. Waterside dining, and a rustic atmosphere, we are sure you will enjoy your time with us.
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Best New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I submitted a review in November, it was so good we had to return over New Years week. We ended up having one lunch and four dinners that week including New Years Eve as Graham told us they would have Smoked Prime Rib. Never having had it before, we had to give it a try and we are so glad we did. Our friends Jim and Susan accompanied us and it was a race to see who could devour meals the fastest. They had seafood dishes (more in a minute) and we had the prime rib. The portion was 10 oz of pure meat, (no bone), it was so succulent and juicy with just a little seasoning, it was one of the best prime ribs I've ever had. Jim and Susan had the seafood special and I think I saw Susan run her finger around the plate and to get the last of the sauce.

Graham's Landing is a very laid back, hole in the wall bar joint with a scattering of tables and booths indoors, more out on the deck overlooking the marsh. Cement floors and wood walls scream casual beach, the food screams four stars. We couldn't stay away so had dinner there for the next three nights as well. Yes, they sell T shirts and I got two of those too. Best of all were the prices which were very reasonable

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
In a place with great competition for guests, we feel the way to go is keep it simple, high quality products, and a mid quality price, and service personalized and catered to your dining wishes. We are very proud that we provided that for you and your guests day in and day out for that week, and hope to provide that week many times over for you and many others. Thank you for your review, and you continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    165
    61
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews from our group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

my husband stated his shrimp was very good but the combination shrimp plate appeared very sparse. Vegetable was supposed to be green beans but not tasty at all and looked different than most green beans. Flounder basket was a huge disappointment since friend liked it. I found the flounder mushy and the cole slaw inedible. The prices were better than the average Murrells Inlet prices but I won't be rushing back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I apologize for the disappointing visit, occasionally we miss the mark on execution, and we are very sorry that you had the experience you did as a result. As hard as we try, there are moments when we do not delivery the product the way its intended, and the locals love. There is no acceptable excuse for this experience, and we have made great focus on learning from these experiences, and improving on it. we would love to have you try us again, and show you how we have developed. please remind us on your next visit about this experience, and let us make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice dinner on the inlet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We came here for an early dinner. Sweetie had the supreme combo, everything perfectly cooked. Author had the grouper special, herb crusted and in vegetable sauce; very tasty. We started with a dozen loal oysters, plump and briney, and finished off with the house made pound cake with bourbon sauce. A lovely meal all around, with friendly attentive service. Outside seating in warmer weather. This place must be packed in the winter. Decent selection of bottled beer and a good house martini with Tito's.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank loneladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
With the incredible view we have at the Landing, we feel compelled to match it with the same quality service, spirits, and food. We are very pleased that we were able to provide that experience for you, and look forward to showing our improvements on your next visit. Thank you for your support, and friendly review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

enjoyed the meal very much, mine was the grilled oysters and the she crab soup both very good. My husband had fried flounder which he too enjoyed. We fish and fix fresh seafood often and and am picky when eating out and paying for restaurant food but would return to Grahams again if in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
As someone familiar with fresh seafood, we are pleased to have your review, and let others know the quality of food we provide. We have fresh local seafood delivered 6 days a week, so we can provide that experience such as your. Thank you for your support, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“found by accident”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

on our recent trip to florida from new england, we decided to get off the highway and cruise some back roads. After a long day of driving, and longing for something to see other than used tire stores, speed/tourist traps, and trailer parks we headed towards the shore for dinner. we passed a few restaurants before pulling into Grahams landing. the food and service was wonderful and we were able to enjoy their view before it got dark. our plan was to eat and finish the drive that evening toward Charleston but we met a nice couple at the bar that said we should not miss the road to charleston in the day light and suggested a place to stay. the bar tender went out of his way to call around and find a room, in our budget, not far from the restaurant, so we were able to enjoy the rest of the evening talking and joking with our new friends, the bar tender and family members of the owner. great fun, great food, great people. iwe highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your accidental stop. When you came to visit, it was the second sunday we were open for, it was a pleasure to help your find a nice place to stay at the inlet sports lodge, and the two of you were a great addition to the great people we had join us that evening. we look very forward to your next visit, and show you the growth we have made. People like you who take the time to give us reviews, help this humble mom and pop shop grow, and grow with our guests needs and want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Landing also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graham's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing