We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday lunch”
Review of Graham's Landing

Graham's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only restaurant in Murrells Inlet with a natural view on the water. We cater to all tastes and have something for everyone. Fresh local seafood, certified Angus steaks, slow roasted hickory smoked prime rib and pork roast, are some of our specialties. Waterside dining, and a rustic atmosphere, we are sure you will enjoy your time with us.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

enjoyed the meal very much, mine was the grilled oysters and the she crab soup both very good. My husband had fried flounder which he too enjoyed. We fish and fix fresh seafood often and and am picky when eating out and paying for restaurant food but would return to Grahams again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

As someone familiar with fresh seafood, we are pleased to have your review, and let others know the quality of food we provide. We have fresh local seafood delivered 6 days a week, so we can provide that experience such as your. Thank you for your support, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 725 of 821 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

on our recent trip to florida from new england, we decided to get off the highway and cruise some back roads. After a long day of driving, and longing for something to see other than used tire stores, speed/tourist traps, and trailer parks we headed towards the shore for dinner. we passed a few restaurants before pulling into Grahams landing. the food and service was wonderful and we were able to enjoy their view before it got dark. our plan was to eat and finish the drive that evening toward Charleston but we met a nice couple at the bar that said we should not miss the road to charleston in the day light and suggested a place to stay. the bar tender went out of his way to call around and find a room, in our budget, not far from the restaurant, so we were able to enjoy the rest of the evening talking and joking with our new friends, the bar tender and family members of the owner. great fun, great food, great people. iwe highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your accidental stop. When you came to visit, it was the second sunday we were open for, it was a pleasure to help your find a nice place to stay at the inlet sports lodge, and the two of you were a great addition to the great people we had join us that evening. we look very forward to your next visit, and show you the growth we have made. People like you who take the time to give us reviews, help this humble mom and pop shop grow, and grow with our guests needs and want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I am another who discovered this restaurant thanks to Trip Advisor and wondered why I had never tried it before. It's because it is only 15 months new and kinda/sorta off the beaten track in that it is on Business 17 but at the opposite end, not near restaurant row and the Marsh Walk.

I am not normally a beer drinker but this rustic, casual atmosphere prompted me to want to try one of their unusual beers. I downed the Terrapin Tree Hugger in about 5 minutes. The menu offers some unusual items that I just had to try two appetizers for lunch, the first being Little Neck Clams sautéed with white wine, butter, lemon and garlic and served with garlic bread. One bite and I was in heaven, this was followed by Parmesan Crusted Scallops with an herb garlic butter. Its vey easy to overcook scallops which toughens them, these were perfectly done and the parmesan cheese made for a light and crisp batter. My husband ordered a Cuban sandwich which was so good he wouldn't even let me try one bite. We went back for dinner a few nights later and I opted for the Flounder Francaise over pasta. Also delicious as was Andouille Sausage sandwich on Cuban bread.

We will definitely make this one our spots to visit every time we come to the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZeldaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for giving us a try and you kind review. We are very pleased we made an impression on your first visit to warrant a return. We take great pride in offering a high quality selection of food and spirits, and continually strive to enhance and grow as our guest base allows us. we look forward to your next visit, and will be sure to be offering some new and exciting menu items for you to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on vacation. We had a date night and decided to come to Graham's Landing due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The food was delicious and well priced. The service was also above par. We felt like locals even though this was our first visit. My husband had the special (trigger fish) and was pleasantly surprised that it was even better than advertised. I had the scallops and they were delicious. The lemon butter sauce was great. We shared a slice of the key lime pie for dessert. A great experience all in all. We will definitely be back the next time we're in SC.

1  Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and support, as you can tell we have a fresh concept here, and the difference is something you can notice. As a your family run place, reviews such as yours help us grow, and we thank you for the help. We look forward to becoming that destination place each time you are in town.. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our party of 8 had a wonderful evening at Graham's Landing!! Our server, John, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu choices and even suggested we could create our own choices deviating from the exact menu! My grilled shrimp and scallops were second to none. Graham personally greeted us and made us all feel very special. Awesome job guys! We will definitely return to Graham's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShanJan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and support. We believe that people spending their hard earned money should be able to get what they want, not just get what a menu has. We want everyone to feel like they have been provided exactly what they crave, not some of it, and going off menu or mixing and matching is a great way to do it. When you come to Ghaham's, we want you to come for the experience, not just a meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Landing also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graham's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing