We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way place”
Review of Graham's Landing

Graham's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only restaurant in Murrells Inlet with a natural view on the water. We cater to all tastes and have something for everyone. Fresh local seafood, certified Angus steaks, slow roasted hickory smoked prime rib and pork roast, are some of our specialties. Waterside dining, and a rustic atmosphere, we are sure you will enjoy your time with us.
Grafton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out of the way place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are here in Murrells Inlet during bike week. That means long waits at expensive restaurants for good food. This is an out of the way place, with no wait, awesome view, and terrific food. Did I mention that the food is reasonably priced? I would very much recommend Graham's Landing. Now I hope that we can still get a seat on the deck:-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
With reviews as kind as yours coming in, the best secret in the inlet won't be much of a secret, (it's ok, we will still fit you in). we try to offer the best value for fresh food and great service to match the best natural view of the inlet we have to offer. Thank you for your support and kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    179
    66
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dove Shoot in Georgia”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Graham's Landing catered our dove shoot in Georgia opening day. Prime rib, lobster, grit cakes, fried corn on the cob, salad, and pound cake. There was more talk the following day about the food than the dove shoot. Greg did an excellent job. Only problem he had was the Dawgs beat the Cocks!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your support and review, part of our growth is in the catering side, and we can offer options for every event type and size. We hope we can be there for the next dove shoot. oh, and every dog has its day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food, Great Service, Beautiful view!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was by far the best food and service that we enjoyed on our entire trip to the South Carolina coast! So good...that I made my husband take me back on our last day of travel!!! Wonderful view off the back deck!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedDotGraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your support. We take great pride in bringing the real fresh not frozen taste of the inlet, and serving our guest with great care. Your feedback means so very much to us, it lets us adjust as we learn and grow, and we look forward to demonstrating how much we have grown by the time you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Great Food.. reasonable prices...”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Restaurant Row is full of proprietors that will take yo money and provide subpar service and food for it. So a warning to tourists, traps abound there. For a more local feel, good food at fair market values this place is the spot. Some more expensive flashier restaurants will charge double or even triple for food that doesn't even rise to this standard fare. So come hungry and eat well and enjoy the spectacular marsh view.

SaleebScore: Michael was our waiter and he gets a gold star. Food 8/10 (portions could have been bigger on the ''basket'' menu items. View 10/10. Bring bug spray if you dine outside at dusk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us a tr, and sharing your experience with everyone. We are very pleased to have made the impression we did, and are very flattered by your kind words. As is life on the marsh, creekside dining does have pests that can interfere with that best natural view in the inlet, but for future reference, we do provide repellent and sprays for those moments. As much as we would love to just have a system that covers all of outside, there are some guests sensitive to it, so we make it optional so everyone can have an opportunity to enjoy our outdoor element. We look forward to having you dine with us again, and the following review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best View and Great Food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I ate here with my sister last week and it was great. We had triggerfish, steak, and scallops with fried grit cake. WOW, the view is perfect and the food was very good. Our server was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much. I have to go back with my wife and will very soon. You'll love it if you love fresh local cuisine, wonderful service, and a great view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashsr4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon k, Guest Relations Manager at Graham's Landing, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your support, we strive to continue to grow and improve by means of great fresh food, and top service. We look forward to improving upon your last visit the next time you are in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Landing also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graham's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing