We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great Pizza”

Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub
Ranked #44 of 132 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub is a local favorite in Murrells Inlet, SC. Our family friendly pizzeria and Italian restaurant features steaks along with local and New England seafood. At Milardo's we make our pizzas and strombolis using the best and highest quality ingredients available. All ingredients are handpicked to ensure flavor and freshness you can taste. There is something for everyone on our menu, and we make the best pizza in town! Milardo's Pizzeria loves sports. Our sports pub has 14 beers on tap and 21 TV's featuring all sporting events. Our pub is the perfect place to grab a delicious bite to eat and a beer with friends while watching the big game. Come join us at Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub! We are bringing a slice of New England to the South, and we look forward to sharing it with you.
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really great Pizza”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in town visiting some friends and they brought us here. Probably wouldn't have known to eat here if it wasn't for them. Great pizza. It was very busy that night which may explain the slower service, but it was still more than acceptable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere and service left a little to be desired, but the amazing pizza made up for it! Next time we'll sit in a booth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go for Music trivia”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our group of 3 or 4 have been going for the past 4 or 5 weeks for music trivia to Milardo's. It's always the same old thing. The trivia is supposed to start at 7 and it usually gets rolling along about 7:45. Between the DJ and the owner it's hard to tell who is in charge and running the show. Between segments most of the time you never know if you have gotten the right answers or if you have received correct scores for your correct answers. Might have something to do with the alcohol consumed by the folks running the show. Every night we drop between $70 to $95 for drinks and a few appetizers. The service is usually good but for some reason we always feel like we aren't appreciated. Oh well, last night was the final straw, midway through the trivia after asking what one of the answers was to a song title and being ignored we upped and left after paying our bill. Guess Eddie doesn't need our business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA & WINGS”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a very nice experience at Milardo's. It was busy but the hostess found us a seat as soon as possible and kept checking with everyone waiting for a table. Milardo's is family owned and has a family atmosphere, there are t.v.'s all over the place! The pizza is hand made and very good as are the wings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 447Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a really nice restaurant with food to match. They have great pasta, pizza and a delicious steak and cheese sandwich. The service was very good and the chef came to our table to make sure we were satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OceanEER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing