We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and great place to watch football”

Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub
Ranked #38 of 136 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub is a local favorite in Murrells Inlet, SC. Our family friendly pizzeria and Italian restaurant features steaks along with local and New England seafood. At Milardo's we make our pizzas and strombolis using the best and highest quality ingredients available. All ingredients are handpicked to ensure flavor and freshness you can taste. There is something for everyone on our menu, and we make the best pizza in town! Milardo's Pizzeria loves sports. Our sports pub has 14 beers on tap and 21 TV's featuring all sporting events. Our pub is the perfect place to grab a delicious bite to eat and a beer with friends while watching the big game. Come join us at Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub! We are bringing a slice of New England to the South, and we look forward to sharing it with you.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza and great place to watch football”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The pizza here was very good. I'd say it is definitely the best in the area. The people next to us had a calzone which was big enough to feed 2 people Lots of big screen tvs and a very nicely sized bar make this a great place to hang out and watch the games. Bartenders are attentive and friendly. Reasonable prices across the board. Big improvement over Cooters. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place used to be Cooters. We recently tried it out because we wanted pizza. They have redecorated since it was Cooters, but the decor is bland. The pizza was good and so was the antipasto. The service was also good. I would go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza and calzones”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We tried this place in July 2012 after reading a review in Surge magazine. This is a new place that opened in May 2012 but the owner has run several places in the area for the past 17 years (we met the owner on our visit and he is a very nice gentleman). Our party had pizza, calzones, stromboli, pasta, and a grinder. Overall the food is very good with good quality ingredients. They definitely do not skimp on the cheese on these dishes which we really appreciated. The portions are large and the prices are very reasonable. They have an outdoor deck on the roof for drinks and games of corn hole. We dined inside and there a a ton of TVs with lots of sporing events on. Overall the pizza was our favorite dish (don't get me wrong they were all very good) and it was great to meet the owner. I wish them well and will visit again when we return to the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I could find outside of NY.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a new place but it looked nice and so in we went. Pizza is really good - everything we had was very good. The new outdoor 2nd story deck with bar is great for warm nights with friends. Friendly staff and cold beer. Lots of TV's to watch the games if you like that... great place, good food, reasonable prices - - and highly recommend the pizza to NYers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Milardo's Pizzeria and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing