We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Murrells Inn(Murrells Inlet)
$129
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$83
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel(Surfside Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
167
139
75
41
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
139
75
41
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntington beach state parkfree passmarsh walkmurrells inlet areamyrtle beachbedroom unitscreened in porchbrookgreen gardenspro shophome resortfull kitchenwasher and dryerplanned activitiesceiling fantwin bedspawleys islandwachesaw plantation
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 465 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Wow,where do I began,The condo it self was more than I expected.My Husband and I really enjoyed our week. The grounds to the pool was awesome.Just to sit on the poach with morning coffee was wonderful. We even used the grill for and evening dinner.I will recommend The Ellington to friends and family,and we plan to book again in a few months for a week-end get away.

Room Tip: If you don't do stairs ask for ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hello Yvonne M! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, it is so nice to sit on the porch with morning coffee and just listen to the quiet! We would love to have you back with us again in the future!

Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Love this property it is beautiful in a great location, just close enough to Mrytle Beach but still old Low Country South Carolina. Super golf course, great staff and all the amenities to make your stay great. Go and have a super time at Ellington Plantation.

Room Tip: One bedrooms are a little tight, if your spending a week get a two bedroom you'll really appreciate the extra room after a couple days.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Good Morning Richard M! Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We usually only book Marriott timeshares because I'm picky that way :) BUT our two bedroom villa was very nice and we had a great time here using it as a home base while we explored Murrell's Inlet and Myrtle. We stayed in the "older" part of the community and it was great. The screened in porch was my favorite and the pool was close and very clean. The week long pass to Huntington Beach State Park was a total bonus!

Room Tip: We were in the older part of the community and unlike other reviewers I found it quite fine
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenroadmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Hello Glenroadmomma!! Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us! We love the Murrells Inlet, Marsh Walk area and we are glad to see that you liked it as well. :) The Huntington pass is a nice perk to staying with us and we are so excited that you used it and enjoyed it!

Have a great Fall season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Wait until updates are complete! Furniture is old, old. Sofa sagged in the middle...couldn't sit on it. It's a nice resort other than the terrible furniture that we had in our room. The restaurant had great hamburgers!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tricia9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Good Morning Tricia9999, As you stated renovations are approaching!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My family stayed here for our annual summer vacation last month. Allison at the front desk was an Angel sent from heaven. My mom has MS and the room that we were in was on the second floor. My mom struggled going up those stairs. Even though it was a busy weekend and they were mostly booked up, Allison found a room on the first floor for us. Words can not express how much that meant to me. It literally saved our vacation because my mom wasn't confined to the room. I am so thankful for Allison's willingness to help out!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nap614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Hello nap614! We are so pleased that Allison was able to help you with a first floor room. We rewarded Allison this morning with a small token of 'thank you' from management as well as positive recognition. This is what we aim for-to accommodate all of our owners and guests. We would love to have you back as our guest in the future!!

Have a nice, cool Fall season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews