We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookwood Motel(Murrells Inlet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waters Edge Resort(Garden City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Resort(Garden City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
150
124
63
34
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
124
63
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom unitfree passmyrtle beachscreened in porchhuntington beach state parkfull kitchenfirst floorindoor and outdoor poolsnice resortwachesaw plantationliving areaputt puttwasher dryerceiling fanplanned activitieshome resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 407 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the beautiful check in area, to the friendly staff , and concierge staff, the adventure begins. The rooms were more than adequate and the kitchen supplies excellent. The appliances were effective, including washer and dryer even in the one bedroom. The resort offers you two daily rounds of golf at a PGA golf course, which I played, it was a wicked track and I could see why it was golf course of the year a few years ago. The indoor pool was great and hot tub enjoyable.

Front desk staff were very helpful, but our go to young lady was Whitney, she handled any of our issues or questions as fast as possible and if it was just before her days off, she even called two days later to check on how we were doing. I've reviewed over 100 hotels and stayed in 3-400 , I can honestly say I have never had any one call me after their days off to check on how we were doing, kudos to Whitney !!

Cons : Internet can be weak in certain rooms, and fine in others, luck of the draw. Management is working on it. Some rooms have televisions that are tube type without HdMi connections. Again its the luck of the draw as the resort is going thru a change of technology. There are two phases #1 and #2, Phase 2 being the newest.

Pros : Golf
Property
Rooms
Staff / Whitney; Front desk / Greg ; mtce. / Andrea ; cleaning /
Marilyn ; activities
Pool , Hot tub, Activities room and program,
Proximity to the best restaurants, beaches, Parks in S.C. free beach pass to Huntington during your entire visit

xxxxx. If you find my review helpful please leave me a helpful vote, Thx. xxxxxxxxx

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
16  Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Great place to visit. Just like being at home minus the headache. Girls loved the pool and the mini- put. Grounds and units are kept in wonderful shape. Even bbq to use outside. Wifi is a little sketchy though. All in all had a great time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nursemaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The week we spent here was a pleasant time. The resort is not just a hotel , it is a resort, with plenty of added features not only can you play on a fabulous PGA golf course, which is totally demanding and a recent golf course of the year. It has two outdoor pools , one huge indoor pool, one out door hot tub and one indoor. There is an activities director , who knows a ton of local restaurants and history. There is a mini putt, outdoor hammocks, A bbq area with modern propane Bbq's in a covered picnic area. The resort is minutes from the ocean and hundreds of Great restaurants and shopping centers .... you will not go wrong here. The only con is the weak internet , No flat screens in phase one. So request Phase two level Three golf course view , one or two bedroom fully loaded. All appliances , everything. I will give this resort a five as they say they are working on the issues. So I will trust they do and will check next year to see if management followed thru.

Room Tip: as listed in review
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The workers and experience were phenomenal! I initially was staying in Phase 1 and had an issue because i wanted an upgrade with flat-screen TV's one worker Ryan DePaul went out of his way to assist us he get us a better room with the TV's! Thats customer service you cant beat and thats why we will always choose Ellington at Wachesaw!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this resort several times in the past and have enjoyed each visit. My most recent visit was a solo trip to get away and relax for the new year. I rented a 2 bedroom villa that was clean, beautifully decorated, and inviting. Each bathroom has a large tub with jets to massage away any stress of the day. The gas fireplace came in handy due to the colder temps this time of year but I've enjoyed the screened in balcony on previous visits. The kitchen is fully furnished with a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, can opener, tea kettle, coffe maker, etc. to make a longer stay easier on the budget since you can cook your own meals. Laundry can be done in the rooms stackable washer/dryer. The pool is enclosed so even during colder weather, you can enjoy some time in the water. Jennifer Strickland is the Front Office Manager and she has always provided excellent customer service and answered any questions I had about the area with regard to entertainment, restaurants, shopping, etc. I look forward to going back and enjoying some time at the nearby state beach when the weather is a little nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews