We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet beach this time of year”

Huntington Beach State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
High Point
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet beach this time of year”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Easy access, & parking. Plane to spend a long time as the entrance fee, unless you are a SC senior, is $10 so you need to get your moneys worth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,116
    276
    42
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing walk”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A great place to walk on the very long beach, enjoy Mother Nature, and meet some great folks while walking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This park has something for everyone...great causeway where you can view alligators, nice marshlands with a pier to get right into the middle of the inlet marsh & see plenty of wildlife, wooded areas & a great beach. We went during high tide & it was windy, so we'd like to return during low tide & calmer weather. We also didn't get to tour the house, so that's still on our to-do list. We'll definitely return when we're down here next season, & may even go to it via boat/Murrell's Inlet. I would definitely recommend this park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union County, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pristine stretch of beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Easy access to beach from two parking lots. Land along beach is undeveloped. Camping available. Marshes. Biking. Perfect. Clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BonnieUnionCounty_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville
2 reviews
“great”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love history and were so glad we stopped here , we didn't realize how much history was attached to this location, beautiful and peaceful too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntington Beach State Park also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Huntington Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing