We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Gershons NY Deli

Gershons NY Deli
Ranked #60 of 167 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Gershons ny deli will be reopening back up in few weeks..Please check in soon as the formal owners are back again..We can't wait to see our local customers again along with new vistors.Thank you
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I tend to put reviews of the more expensive restaurants here in town and sometimes forget the “everyday” spots. We have been coming to Gershon’s for years now and have NEVER had a bad meal. We had lunch again today. We ordered the Greek plate and the gyro. Both plates were very delicious and the service was very attentive, as always. We will be going back very soon. We have also ordered from the deli counter. All the homemade salads are great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jonpilamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019

The quality and freshness of our food was excellent. We were familiar with the Gershons name from our experience with the deli in Schenectady, NY. We had the corned beef sandwich with Russian and Pork Roast Sandwich. Sides of Potato Pancakes and German Potato salad. Totally homemade tasting. If we were staying at our condo rental for more days, we would have returned a few times.

Keep in mind that this review is on the food only. We did not eat in the restaurant but my Mom, who has been here many times, said the service at the restaurant is good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Great experience. Amazing brisket, tuna sandwiches, cucumber salad, turkey club. Been here a few times and they have been solid every time. Good service and great food. Win win.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ligrandstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We happened to see this place just driving by and are glad we stopped.
This is a great NY style deli and even has Greek selections. Our sandwich and panini were excellent as was the potato salad. Bottled soft drinks, no alcoholic beverages. Staff was friendly and service was perfect. Will definitely go back when in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hummyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

My husband and I go to Gershon's at least 5 times per week. We especially love the Greek Salads. The owners are so wonderful. We love all of the family who runs the restaurant and the great cooks and waitstaff. It's like family. Their food is always fresh. The waitresses go above and beyond to be sure we have everything we need and more. The owners are always there to be sure everything is 100% perfect. They have the very best quality of meats. The desserts are awesome, as well as the bagels.. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. It is clean and so inviting. I love eating at Gershon's because of the great food and also because of the owners and staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gypsytarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gershons NY Deli also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gershons NY Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing