We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the best Deli Food ,This is it.”
Review of Gershons NY Deli

Gershons NY Deli
Ranked #60 of 135 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Looking for the best Deli Food ,This is it.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gershons Deli makes a sandwich like it is suppose to be .Remember the days when you got a stuffed sandwich with great meats ? This is the place .They have a extensive menu of side dishes and offer other dishes then sandwiches.The wait staff are excellent and the service is great.They also serve breakfast which is excellent .if you do not try Gershons you are missing out on a great breakfast or Lunch. This is a five star Deli .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    16
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Deli Around”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Get anything on the challah bread! Yum!

You can even get their homemade roast beef to go.

You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavilaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
1 review
“Great Pastrami and Rye!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great menu, great food and great people. Owners friendly and helpful. Other staff were chatty and friendly. They make their own pastrami and roast beef. They have Boars head deli meat, otherwise. Pricey, but soooooo worth every bite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rolos_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of pretty good food for not much money! Buffet $12”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We always stop in once on a beach trip. This is a great buffet for the money. Homecooked style food, shrimp, fish, bbq, veggies.. Very casual atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelertwindaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
420 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I having been vacationing at the Grand Strand for twenty-five years now, and have been enjoying Gershons Deli for several of those years. In fact, it's usually the very first place we eat at when we arrive here. We look forward to their delicious, stuffed sandwiches, great salads and yummy, creamy rice pudding. As transplants from New York City, we know "deli", and Gershons is definitely a winner in our book. Service has always been wonderful and friendly, and we also take advantage of their take-out menu, so we're able to enjoy their fare while at our condo and don't want to leave the ocean. Take it from us, Gershons is what it's all about if you're looking for great NY style deli, right here in SC!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gershons NY Deli also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gershons NY Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing