We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old World got a little old”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Old World Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Old World Italian Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old World got a little old”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We use to go often with friends, but the owners got a little too snotty and the food quality a little less, while the price was high.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    13
    8
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the outside--Food is delicious!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If your looking for old style Italian food, then this is the place for you. Not one of the cookie cutter chains--the menu is extensive. The baked mussels in red sauce is unbelievable!! I have tried just about all the veal and pasta items and have yet to be disappointed! We go back every time we're in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Platoonleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Return here Every Time”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have friends who love to dine at this restaurant every time they are in town. What's so good about it? I really love their chicken francese, and Alex the waiter is so cute, all of the ladies in our group think it's worth going there just to see him! They have incredibly economical Early specials if you don't mind dining before 6:00. George, the owner, is a personable guy and creates an authentic Italian, family oriented atmosphere. It's so much better than going to a chain restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best eggplant parm. in the Myrtle Beach area”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Best eggplant parm. that I have ever had. Well worth a visit. From the outside, it doesn't look like much,but as the saying goes"you can't judge a book by it's cover". This certainly is true for this restaurant. I was with 2 other people and their main dish was excellant also. The first time I visited restaurant was last year. I was with a different couple at that time and they raved about the food here, and I was not dissapointed...I got the eggplant parm. and it was wonderful. That's why I had to go back this year while in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not much from outside, but food is excellent!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was not sure about restaurant (needs a major facelift). But once inside, service is very good (and friendly).....music is enjoyable while enjoying dinner. I had chicken francese.......oh so good! And the bread for appetizer...........delicious. Highly recommend and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Italian Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing