We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Rental in Murrells Inlet”

Review of Kings Krest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Boones Mill, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Rental in Murrells Inlet”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kings Krest was a wonderful home for our family to get together for the New Year and to celebrate my daughters wedding. Plenty of room and lots of character to the home. We fixed a Low Country Broil on one of the many screened in porches lots of room for the family to enjoy. Also enjoyed the sunrise over the Inlet every morning. My daughter and her husband also enjoyed crabbing (blue crab) off the dock great location. Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Litchfield Real Estate was really nice and the Home was really nice and neatly cleaned.
Liked least: One day the Wifi was not working but it was repaired the next day, no problems.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at King's Krest. What a wonderful way to ring in the new year and celebrate a marriage! Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had my wife's 30th birthday here with 8 of our closest friends. The house was perfect for our get together. The location is amazing and priceless. Thanks again to Litchfield real estate and the King family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
What a wonderful birthday gift for your wife! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at King's Krest and look forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUELT1
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a blast and the house takes you back in time. Did a lot of fishing and ventured out into the inlet by boat several times. Caught blue crabs and Flounder. The bath house is a very nice addition to the house. Very close to several nice restaurants and must go to Big Daves bait shop. very nice man.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Great to hear your stay at Kings Krest was "Awesome!" Thank you for sharing. Hope to see you "back in time" again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
What a wonderful vacation legacy for your family! We look forward to having you back next year. Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gene K
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Home under Live Oaks - Southern Palace”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once you arrive you feel that time has dropped back 50 years. All the comforts of any home but when staying in a home over 100 years old it's amazing to feel the character of a sitting porch, eating porch and sleeping porch all under live oaks with tree swing and dock. I am not sure how our stay could have been any better. Everything one needs is within walking distance, restaurants, groceries, nightly entertainment, boat rentals, everything...OMG what a place. Just do it, stay at this place and enjoy!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carter W
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever! Kings Krest is awesome!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Kings Krest is amazing! This home will " take you back" to your childhood! 3 big porches for visiting or playing games.... Large cheerful bedrooms..... 2 great bathrooms and a wonderful bath house! This home has plenty of room for a large family or friends! We crabbed, swam at high tide, fished, and walked to the nearby Marshwalk! It was perfect!! Our children loved the big yard and rope swing! We are making plans to return next year! Try it! You'll fall in love!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old feel of the home! It was amazing!
Liked least: It was awesome!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S
Bogart, Georgia
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was very homey and peaceful. We all had a great time relaxing and fishing and crabbing off the dock. My son is 4 and he loved sleeping in the bunk beds.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing