We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crab!”

Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 135 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Crab!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The title says it all. They steam it and send it when you are ready and it is cooked to perfection. The service has been great and friendly on both of our visits. Will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    92
    37
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Early bird”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Early bird runs 10.00 to 13.00, includes beverage & dessert and entree.
Not a bad selection, fish, chicken,pasta & ribs..Worth a visit....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Local54359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the flounder”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are in Murrells Inlet a few times each year to visit relatives. We always end up going out for at least one meal. Most of the places are of average quality with high prices. It is difficult to find value at any restaurant here. We were back in Murrells Inlet last week and visited Driftwood for the first time (January 20th). This is the key thing: the food was not the greatest, but it was more than good and the prices were the most reasonable we have seen in the area in a long time - by far.
My dad had prime rib. It looked good and was larger than the 12 oz. listed on the menu. My spouse had fried oysters and she was pleased. I had one of the small seafood platters (don’t recall what it was called). Mine was good, but the flounder was the best thing on the plate and made me regret not ordering just flounder.
Driftwood is a refreshing addition to pricey places in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gin750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not enough food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went here with my folks as they live near by and we wanted to give it another try as last time we had ate there it was not good. So we go for the eb menu which was all new and decided to order the speciual of the day whole clams at 15 dollars. When the iteam came I counted the clams yes this is extremely anal and not something I normally dop but last time I only had maybe 8 clams. So this time I had maybe 10 which is not many at all for that price at a place like this. I f I had gone to a high end fish place and was served this I would expect it has portions are always small at fine dining and high end place you expect it and am fine with that. But when you have a place catered to senior citizens has this is you expect the portions to be bigger for the price 15 dollars is not cheap for a meal that onlt coasts you 4 dollars at most to makle as I have worked in kicthens and am now a waiter. So the p[osrtions are very small and then when the fried food is also over fried to top it off. I will no longer eat here as it has out priced itself and the food quality and portions are not even close to value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltlbudahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been going here for years. Whether you like broiled or fried seafood, this restaurant offers great tasting flounder, shrimp, and more. The platters are great and you get more than enough to eat. They have specials on certain nights.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Driftwood's Seafood & Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing