We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille - CLOSED

K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely love this place and the atmosphere. The fish tacos are my fav. And the drinks are good also. My family loves everything about this place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thesteelepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    63
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Applause warranted here”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Please do yourself and your guests a favor and go to K-Rae's. I just hosted a dinner for thirty five people there and it was wonderful. I dealt with Shannon who made the whole event go smoothly without bothering the Walk ins or others, Not one person complained and told me they would come again with friends. we have been there several times and are always pleased with the food and staff. Good for you!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earandpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sunset”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Beautiful location/sunset. Great Crab Cake appetizer. Ice Cold Glasses with Beers. Outside patio cozy and comfortable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Ismier, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fantastic place, a locals' secret!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This little bar and restaurant is away from the busy beach, on the Waccamaw River at a place called Walla and Wache Landing. It changed hands a year ago (it used to be called Hannah Banana) and the menu has been expanded. The cocktail menu is full of funny named drinks like Kiss Below the Deck, Lacy Pink Panties and the Mermaid's Melons. The lunch menu is lovely, I recommend the Shrimp and Corn Chowder (to DIE for) and any of the sandwiches, it's hard to choose. There are salads and tacos and fried seafood combos. Lovely deck overlooking the water in the shade of a live oak tree draped with Spanish moss. Do not miss this! There is also a Sunday brunch for 7.95.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDonna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Murrells Inlet”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

After doing the Marshwalk restaurants, a local tipped us off to K-Rae's. We had lunch on the patio, where the tables are set under a beautiful old tree on the water. The food was very good and the service attentive and friendly. But the real draw here is the setting. I understand that you can view the sunset from the restaurant, which is something we hope to experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnenschein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing