We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood, good atmosphere, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russell's Seafood Grill

Russell's Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located at the south end of Business 17 across the street from Hot Fish Club and Nance's. GPS's may or may not find us. Call for directions. We do not take reservations and we are NOT open for Lunch
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good seafood, good atmosphere, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The title says it all. Russell's Seafood Grill is in a quaint sea/maritime setting, with helpful wait staff. The hush puppies are excellent as well as the shrimp. The price is appealing as well. Will go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corduroy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    150
    74
    40
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food is very good, especially for the price. Service was excellent. Staff was very friendly. We will add Russell's to our list of places we regularly eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynolds357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Pretty good spot! I'll go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really friendly service. Good food. I had the crab parm dip, salad and she-crab soup. I didn't care for the hush puppies because of the sweetness. If you like that sort of thing I'm sure you will enjoy them. The other half of my party got the broiled flounder and loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weirton
1 review
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were so impressed with Russells! The food is amazing and the staff makes you feel so welcome that my family went not only once but twice while in the area! Can not beat the friendly environment, we loved every second! Russell himself is a great man, my nieces loved him and even drew him pictures which he in turn hung up right when you come in the door! Great guy, amazing food and incredible one on one service. They me you feel like family and that they are truly happy that you stopped by. We will for sure be coming back here in future vacations, so happy we have a great place like this to come back to each year! Hats off to you all at Russells!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephlallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go early and eat local!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I skipped the touristy food joints and went for the only place on the street without a digital sign. The service was friendly and helpful (thanks Erika). The Grouper Oscar was one of the best pieces of fish I've eaten. The hush puppies were perfect and the Best She Crab Soup earns it's name.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell's Seafood Grill also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Russell's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing