We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring House”

Spring House Family Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 138 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Myrtle Beach
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Spring House”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Good breakfast food. Don't care for their sugar free syrup. Service can at time be better.

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you are visiting the Myrtle Beach area this is a great spot for breakfast. During the week (Monday thru Friday) they have $3.99 breakfast specials which are really good. The same items are available on the weekends but at a higher price. We were very pleased with both the food and service!

If you go, be sure to look up at the second story when you walk in and see the bird atrium. It would be easy to miss and I'm not sure we would have noticed it had our friends, who are regulars at the restaurant, not pointed it out. The sounds of birds chirping while you eat makes you almost feel you are eating outdoors.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DearDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Breakfast and lunch only. No problem, very lengthy menu, and any thing we ordered was delicious.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank glkjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheerful start to the day”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Can't be beat for breakfast, large menu,quick service, friendly staff, singing birds and good prices

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stronggrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fine but avoid the biscuit”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our service was great, my eggs were done to order. My biscuit was dry and hard, not at all southern! My husbands waffle arrived cold, my mom's hot, so maybe they just have one waffle iron. It gets the job done, birds entertained the kiddos.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avideater90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring House Family Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Spring House Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing