We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend at Murrell's Inlet Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend at Murrell's Inlet Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The bedding was comfortable. Fruit and meats offered for breakfast were good, but egg entrees were not. Would definitely recommend this hotel; it was comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    75
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
189
215
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlote, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stay at hotels at least 6 times per month. This Hampton Inn is one of of the best! Check in was a smooth, quick process. The staff knows the area and recommended a great restaurant. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and lobby as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton,NB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

great hotel, great location for golf and restaurants highly recommend the property, staff is excellent, virtually no highway noise, overall a quite, restful place. ideal for golfers looking to play courses on the southern end of the grand strand. easy access to the property, some - though not a lot - shopping nearby

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

By far the finest Hampton Inn I have visited. From the greeting by the staff at the front desk ... the speed of the check-in ... to the room ... which without question was the finest hotel room I've had at ANY Hampton Inn. Without question I would stay here again ... and recommend others to so the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jpmorrisvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was nice, clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, close to restaurants. I came for a business trip but I would come back for leasure if I was in the area again. The welcome staff was nice, they had fresh cookies, fridge and microwave in the room. Great little business center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stay in a lot of Hampton's and this is by far one of the best ones I have stayed in. Very helpful and courteous! It's in a very good location just a short distance away from Myrtle Beach. If you want a nice clean place to stay with some great local bars and restaurants on the inlet water, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is very attractive, in excellent condition and has a large, really comfortable lobby, a great place to gather with friends in the evening. But the staff are the biggest plus to me. They were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful and some were truly exceptional. The breakfast is also very good and offers a lot of variety including different hot dishes every day. Our handicap-accessible room was the best example of accessibility that we've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank BevRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing