We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel and location. Beautifully decorated, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. We chose this location so we could visit the marsh walk and Pawleys Island. Marsh Walk was a 5 minute drive and had several restaurants and bars.Our room was clean and had new furniture and decor. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner & lotion were in the bathroom. They had a nice breakfast area with cereals, fruits, waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted breads and more. All items were fresh and the area was kept neat & clean. You can easily walk across the street to a Carrabba's for dinner. The only thing I did notice was the noise level from the room next door. We could hear the TV and their conversations. Not sure if it was thin walls or just someone with a loud voice. Thankfully they fell asleep so we could have a restful night. Our room was on the backside of hotel and so we could hear traffic as well. Ask for a room on the front.
Overall a great hotel & location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on front of hotel. Back of hotel is close to a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 642 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I (plus 2 small grandchildren) recently traveled to Pawleys Island for a wedding. Had it not been for that event, I could have happily spent the entire weekend at this Hampton Inn hotel. The suite was spacious, comfortable, even luxurious! The bed was extremely comfortable. The room even had a sleep sofa that was perfect for 2 small children. We planned to go out for breakfasts, but the breakfast provided exceeded our needs. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As frequent B&B travelers, we had not stayed in a hotel/motel in awhile, though Hampton Inn has always been my choice for such. Large family stayed at Hampton Inn in Murrell's Inlet for birth of a new baby in family. Impressed with many new amenities, cleanliness, updated décor, coffee house quality of that first essential of the day! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was very clean and modern! The décor was absolutely beautiful! The hotel staff were excellent! The breakfast was much better than the average hotel, our kids loved the choices! They had sausage, eggs, potatoes, waffles, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

In my several years of traveling to Myrtle Beach for golf, this was my first stay at the Hampton Inn in Murrells Inlet. It is by far the finest stay I've had. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the Inn is super clean and the amenities very great. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the best Hampton Inn in the entire Myrtle Beach area. The facility is immaculate and the staff is exceptional. The rooms are large and arranged perfectly. The housekeeping is spotless. Could not ask for finer accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My in-laws live in Murrells Inlet. On our many visits here, we needed a place to feel very comfortable! What a gem we found here at the M. I. Hampton! The staff feels like family! They are always willing to accommodate us! Rooms are always clean and very comfortable! Don't hesitate to stay here! You will love it for sure!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
233 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing