We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word~amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

For anyone who stays in the Murrells Inlet area, this hotel is a must stay. The staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. Christine and Jeff were amazing from the time we checked in until the time we left, we felt like we were family. The hotel is in immaculate condition, the room is so comfortable, clean and well layed-out for two travelers. I can not say enough about this Hampton Inn! I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 627 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was by far the best Hampton Inn I have stayed. Everything from the beautiful property, to the well decorated lobby, to the outstanding friendly and helpful staff, to the well appointed rooms, etc. This was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed at. We arrived late in the evening and were promptly check into our room. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet and tucked away from the street noise, however it was convenient to get to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was great, just what we expected and the area was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizPeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I travel monthly and try to always stay at a Hampton Inn. This was not a convenient location for me because my destination was quite a distance away and there were two other Hampton Inn's inbetween this hotel and where I needed to work but I am EXTREMELY thankful that I chose this one. First of all Bubba was the most friendliest, most welcoming, and sweetest greeter I have ever encountered at ANY hotel. He was instantly my friend and a great asset to this hotel. I stayed 3 nights and I did have one issue that I didn't mention until I checked out and it was because their was a autistic child in the room right above mine that was very energetic and bouncy late at night and early in the morning. I know I could have said something and got a different room but I chose not too because of the situation. I am a mother and I understand how children can be. I very briefly mentioned it to Christine during check out only after a good ten minutes of praise and kuddos for my wonderful stay. She of course offered to speak to managment but I told her I was very happy and there was no need. As I was loading up my vehicle she ran out to me saying they were crediting me a night. If you are in the Murrell's Inlet /Georgetown area I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and great customer service. I slept so well. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was professional yet friendly. This where i will stay the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlRidesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I come to Murrells Inlet once a month for business and I've stayed at this hotel several times. I have stayed at others but they don't even compare. I will stay at this hotel from now on. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and breakfast is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, but this was in the top five of my life. A fantastic experience. I drove 10 hours to the area and was exhausted, but the staff made themselves available at every opportunity and no request was to large. I voted for the awards it received before I even visited, and now I am so grateful, because everything good about them is true,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Winnifred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,890 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing